We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Selina_YP
Singapore, Singapore

Great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2017via mobile
Not too far away from Como train station (around 8 mins walk). Hotel itself is very new and staffs are very friendly and helpful. Hotel breakfast served very nice pastries and coffee. Near main attractions and lakeside.. will definitely recommend to everyone...
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this review
Responded 24 Mar 2017
Dears,
we thank you very much for your kind review, we wish you good time
best regards
from Como
Simonetta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£159
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £159
  • Hotels.com
    £159
  • Priceline
    £159
0.1 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£378
  • Expedia.com
    £400
  • Vio.com
    £126
  • Hotels.com
    £400
0.1 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£140
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Priceline
    £117
  • Hotels.com
    £140
0.4 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
£392
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £460
  • ZenHotels.com
    £336
  • Hotels.com
    £397
0.5 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£495
  • Hotels.com
    £495
  • Expedia.com
    £495
  • Trip.com
    £494
0.5 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
Pool
£342
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £369
  • Vio.com
    £299
  • Hotels.com
    £330
0.5 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£105
  • Hotels.com
    £412
  • Vio.com
    £95
  • Trip.com
    £109
1.8 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our private park with pool and whirlpool area
£293
  • Expedia.com
    £293
  • Skyscanner.com
    £278
  • Hotels.com
    £293
1.5 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
Pool
£218
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £218
  • Vio.com
    £192
  • Hotels.com
    £218
1.1 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
Free parking
£2,285
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    £2,284
  • Hotels.com
    £2,284
  • Priceline
    £2,285
1.1 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Como
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
103
169
68
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
169
68
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed longer piazza cavour lake maid shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was great. The rooms were comfortable and bathroom roomy. Its location is near the train station and attractions.
The elevator did break down on the day we were leaving. My daughter was stuck in it. It was a bit tense as we were getting near our train time. She did get out safely. The staff let us use the service elevator to get the bags down 4 flights of stairs.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 733sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

We thank you very much for detailed description and beautiful comment. As you have seen, accidents could happen anytime...the important is to be ready to react! We are happy that everything was good.
Kind regards

Park Hotel Meublè Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

My husband's hobby is flying seaplanes, so we have visited Lake Como and its seaplane base 3 times. Because it is only 2 blocks away, we have stayed at the Park hotel each time and have been very pleased. It is also an easy walk to and from the S. Giovanni train station, and only a little farther to Lago Nord station.

This is not a 5 star spa hotel. But it is comfortable, clean, well-located, friendly with continual renovations of its rooms.

The daily continental breakfast is excellent with daily pastries along with meats, cheeses, juices etc. All that you could possibly want.

We have felt that the Park Hotel was always an excellent value and a great choice.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016


Thank you so much for your kind review, made us very happy!
kind regards
Park Hotel
team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Park Hotel Meuble for our anniversary weekend so we could easily visit the beautiful lake.
The hotel is within walking distance of the lake and all it's restaurants and shops.
It is very clean and has everything you need. The staff were extremely helpful and keen to assist us with any issues.
The only downsides are the lack of parking and the road noise. There are just 3 parking spaces that are free for hotel guests, but there was parking available around the hotel at a cheap rate.
The road is very busy and very noisy but the stunning lake more than makes up for that.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Just spent five nights here with my daughter. Had a wonderful time. The room was cleaned every day. We had a good selection of toiletries and a fridge. Staff were nice and helpful. Spoke very good English. We enjoyed our breakfast each morning. Just enough for us to start the day. And a nice young man always knew we wanted a pot of hot water and a little jug of cold milk for our tea. They also have a bar where we enjoyed a glass of wine. Only 3 euros each. Great location close to a park and the lake. Then a few minutes more and your in town. Really liked this hotel. Definitely good value.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 487lindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear,
thank you very much for your kind review, really It makes us very happy to know that you have found fine with us.
best regards
Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for Saturday overnight. Was a good hotel reasonable rooms. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Limited parking out front so arrive early. Short walk to the lake and the town centre. Some good shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews