We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Simone C
Melbourne, Australia

Good 3 star hotel!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Apr 2017
The Park Meuble is a very good 3 star hotel. If you arrive by train it is a 10 minute walk from the station and in a great location for walking into town and very close to the lake (about 5 minute walk). If you have a car, there is parking at the front. The rooms are a good size. The bathroom is well equipped with all modern amenities. The buffet breakfast is good. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful...overall the Park Hotel is great!
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this review
Responded 24 Apr 2017
Thank You Simone for this great comment about our structure! We are happy that You enjoy the service we provide, it's exactly our goal.
Kind regards
Park Hotel Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£140
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
£271
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£209
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.1 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
£493
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £143
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £174
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £472
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £338
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £112
  • Algotels
1.8 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our private park with pool and whirlpool area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Sheraton.com
    £348
  • Hotels.com
1.5 miles from Park Hotel Meuble
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Como
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
102
169
68
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
169
68
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed longer piazza cavour lake maid shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We were first placed in a 3rd floor room decorated with wood walls, theme seemed like dark 1960's mancave, I hated it & we ended up asking to be moved to another room. Luckily the staff was nice enough to show us a different room. The new room was smaller but much brighter & on the top floor, bathroom was bigger too, so we happily moved. The walls are not soundproof. The TV is a small box from the 90's & there are 4 channels, the only English channel was the news. Location was good, there was a grocery store down the block with beer, cheese & meat, which is nice!

Room tip: each room has a different style
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anag841
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

we are working to be perfect!

however, you have been honest ,
luckily even found something positive.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Not too far away from Como train station (around 8 mins walk). Hotel itself is very new and staffs are very friendly and helpful. Hotel breakfast served very nice pastries and coffee. Near main attractions and lakeside.. will definitely recommend to everyone...

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Selina_YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dears,
we thank you very much for your kind review, we wish you good time
best regards
from Como
Simonetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was great. The rooms were comfortable and bathroom roomy. Its location is near the train station and attractions.
The elevator did break down on the day we were leaving. My daughter was stuck in it. It was a bit tense as we were getting near our train time. She did get out safely. The staff let us use the service elevator to get the bags down 4 flights of stairs.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 733sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

We thank you very much for detailed description and beautiful comment. As you have seen, accidents could happen anytime...the important is to be ready to react! We are happy that everything was good.
Kind regards

Park Hotel Meublè Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

My husband's hobby is flying seaplanes, so we have visited Lake Como and its seaplane base 3 times. Because it is only 2 blocks away, we have stayed at the Park hotel each time and have been very pleased. It is also an easy walk to and from the S. Giovanni train station, and only a little farther to Lago Nord station.

This is not a 5 star spa hotel. But it is comfortable, clean, well-located, friendly with continual renovations of its rooms.

The daily continental breakfast is excellent with daily pastries along with meats, cheeses, juices etc. All that you could possibly want.

We have felt that the Park Hotel was always an excellent value and a great choice.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016


Thank you so much for your kind review, made us very happy!
kind regards
Park Hotel
team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Park Hotel Meuble for our anniversary weekend so we could easily visit the beautiful lake.
The hotel is within walking distance of the lake and all it's restaurants and shops.
It is very clean and has everything you need. The staff were extremely helpful and keen to assist us with any issues.
The only downsides are the lack of parking and the road noise. There are just 3 parking spaces that are free for hotel guests, but there was parking available around the hotel at a cheap rate.
The road is very busy and very noisy but the stunning lake more than makes up for that.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews