We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Experience in the Woods”
other travellers have booked this property
the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the house
bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
the house
bedroom
living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
living room
the garden
from one window
from one window
from one window
from one window
first bathroom
first bathroom
first bathroom
second bathroom
from one window
from one window
from one window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ebolon
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Experience in the Woods”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks and were delighted with the place and the treatment we received from the owners. The location is wonderful and the apartment (on two floors) roomy and comfortable. We highly recommend it as long as you understand that it is in the woods, thus the beautiful view of the lake and mountains. Sonia and her husband were exceptionally kind and helpful. A very special place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, quiet and owner's friendliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan m
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Wonderful 5 days holiday in perfect surroundings. The house was beautiful and well equipped , warm and very peaceful. We arrived in the dark and Sonia met us in her car or we would have struggled to find it. The house was warm when we arrived with the stove on and some provisions to keep us going until we got to the shop. We couldn't,t have asked for more.
We walked to the fermicular which meant we could explore Como without driving. We also visited Milan on the train and the lighthouse at the top of the hill.
Beautiful scenery and perfect hosts - we couldn't,t fault anything. Thank you

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Peaceful, with great views of the lake”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a wonderful and memorable week at Baita Sorriso. The location is very quiet. The house is well decorated and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped. The view from the back of the house is terrific. We even saw a firework display in the town across the lake.

When the Funicular Railway is working, it is easy to get from this property in Brunate into Como.

Sonia was very helpful with advice and loaning us things.

This property is very much recomended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet of the place
Liked least: It is an uphill walk to Brunata!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viothib
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila M
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;