We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Partenza Funivia
Ranked #2 of 22 Lecco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

If you plan to spend some time near the Como lake, you have to stay here! Tony, the host, is the most friendly and attentive hosts I have ever met. The breakfast is great - so much food one cannot eat at once.
The location is great for hikers, as it is right at the valley station of the cableway, but also for everyone willing to spend the time at the lake, as there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel.
We will be comming back to Tony's, that's certain.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kreditnikarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
42
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in September 2013, as a single female traveler. I felt very safe and welcome, the owners were incredibly nice and made sure I had everything I needed to enjoy my stay in Lecco and see the surrounding area. Hotel was very nice and clean, great food with a great backdrop :) I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Katrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I don't normally give out 5/5 ratings - I am one of the mean people who likes to use the whole range of a rating system and for whom 3/5 really is average. However, in the case of Partenza Funivia the 5 star rating is justified. We had an amazing time here despite the fact that it was raining for most of our stay - something which can really spoil a walking trip to the mountains. The owners (especially Tony) were incredibly friendly and helpful, and the location was more or less optimum (the no. 5 bus gets you there easily from central Lecco and the B&B is the ideal starting point for walks in the mountains or a trip up the hill on the cable car). The surrounding scenery is spectacular, as are the views from the rooms and their balconies. Describing the banquet we received in the morning as 'breakfast' would not really be accurate, and throughout the day our time was made more pleasant by suggestions for good places to walk to (which were based on the owners' extensive local knowledge and invariably turned out to be good ones) and offers of tea, coffee and, on returning from one particularly wet walk, a large glass of brandy and a seat by the fire. All in all, I would thoroughly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a place to stay near Lecco, especially if they have a sense of adventure and want to try staying somewhere a little out of the ordinary.

Room Tip: There are three rooms facing three different mountain locations: Monte Barro, Grigna and the Piani d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pseudo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This B&B is such a pleasant surprise. Antonio's hospitality is beyond description and his wife Renate is efficient. Room is very comfortable, extremely clean with great mountain views. The breakfast is fantastic and we wouldn't miss an afternoon stop for snack/coffee or drink at Antonio's "place". As said in other reviews, you feel at home and in good hands. Had lots of fun in Lecco around Lake Como and in the mountains.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cldhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Truly great biker-friendly b&b. Nice and clean rooms. Barman Tony is a real character. He is a former biker, looks like fausto Coppi. Ask him for some of his italian stories. Great large breakfast, lots of ham, cheese and prosciuto and hot cappuccino.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank driesmuylle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Antonio was very warm and helpful (he even lent us umbrellas for the nice trip he recommended). The room were clean and with a balcony. Note for couples: there are two single beds. The area is beautiful with very nice view of the lake (when there is no fog).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teningen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

The B&B Partenza Funivia is a great place to be and sleep. Very, very clean rooms, which are cleaned up daily. Very kind, friendly and helpful owners. Free WiFi in rooms. Good starting point for hiking, climbing, via ferrata, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lecco hotels
1.9 mi away
NH Lecco Pontevecchio
2.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Griso Lecco
2.0 mi away
HLL Hotel LungoLago Lecco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Alberi Hotel
Alberi Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lecco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agriturismo Deviscio
Agriturismo Deviscio
#3 of 22 in Lecco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
2.8 mi away
B&B Alla Rocca dell'Innominato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Partenza Funivia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Partenza Funivia

Property: B&B Partenza Funivia
Address: Via Prealpi 34, 23900 Lecco, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Lecco > Lecco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lecco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Partenza Funivia Piani d'Erna Bed&Breakfast is located on hill, at 602m a.s.l., where the city of Lecco is still an alive and authentic image of an inimitable landscaped reality.The B&B is situated near the valley station of the Piani d'Erna cableway. It is easily accessible from the city, also with public transport.Our B&B is the ideal starting point for excursions to Monte Resegone and, for those that are well trained, to Versasio and Stoppani cliffs. A few minutes walk away there's also the attack of the Via Ferrata Gamma 1 that brings you to Pizzo d'Erna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your B&B Partenza Funivia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing