We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A MUST try restaurant”

Ristorante La Vista
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Varenna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A MUST try restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The menu was so special and the food was extremely delicious. I had a very memorable meal in my Lake Como trip. The restaurant was at Hotel Milano which was right at the mountain facing the lake. The view from the restaurant was marvelous. You can see a beautiful sunset at there. The price is totally reasonable. It is a must go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ikatfloral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    71
    39
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surprise !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

An incredible dining experience in a beautiful Italian Village. The views from the dining terrace are fabulous, the service is impeccable and the food is outstanding.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
1 review
“Great food, great view and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

One of the best restaurant! We went twice in 4 days and both times we had a great experience! The owner and the server Marco were very charming and gave us amazing service! We recommend going!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie-Pier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was average and overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I enjoy a nice dinner and we don't mind paying the price for great food. We planned a nice dinner on the terrace for our 1 year wedding anniversary. Yes- the views were great, but Varenna is beautiful pretty much anywhere you sit. The food was good (not great), but our 120 Euro meal was no better than the 40 Euro meals that we had on the trip. Like I said, we are not a frugal couple who cannot enjoy an expensive meal but like most, if we are going to spend the extra money we want to thoroughly enjoy ourselves. Looking back, we both could have gone without this meal. We will not return on our next visit. Too many other restaurants to choose from!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best in varenna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great fine dining Restaurant in varenna . we had great soups, fantastic pasta and main courses ,The view makes this the best location to eat in Varenna.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warnks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante La Vista also viewed

 
Varenna, Lake Como
Varenna, Lake Como
 
Tremezzina, Lake Como
Varenna, Lake Como
 

Been to Ristorante La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing