We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment with a lovely view!”
other travellers have booked this property
TERRACE AND PANORAMIC VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TERRACE AND PANORAMIC VIEW
TERRACE AND PANORAMIC VIEW TERRACE AND PANORAMIC VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
TERRACE AND PANORAMIC VIEW
TERRACE AND PANORAMIC VIEW
TERRACE AND PANORAMIC VIEW
TERRACE AND PANORAMIC VIEW
TERRACE AND PANORAMIC VIEW
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
DETAIL
BEDROOM 1
BEDROOM 1
BEDROOM 1
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Varenna, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with a lovely view!”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I joined family at this little place for a week and really enjoyed our stay! The apartment is comfortable, the decor is fun and fresh, and the balcony looks over the lake and catches the sun beautifully. There's a coffee machine, tv, wifi, two big enough bedrooms, and a bathroom with all amenities. It was a perfect getaway for four of us, and more comfortable and affordable than some of the other flats in the area. We hired quite a big car and parked it in the balcony parking spot without a problem. Once we knew how to get into the flat it was always easy to access, and the walk to and from bathing spots below provided us with a nice taste of the lake, its vista's and the people in the area. The town to the right was great. There are some nice eating spots which you can find on Tripadvisor. There is a lovely beach to the left. The apartment is not situated right in he middle of town which is quite nice to relax in and view the surrounding beauty.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgy M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best view in Varenna”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Went to Varenna for my birthday and although it was winter, the flat was the perfect position to catch the winter sun. We drank some fizz on the balcony while watching the sun setting over the lake with snow on the surrounding mountains, it was spectacular! The flat itself is very cute and has a great big bathroom, laundry facilities and two large bedrooms plus a roll out bed, so we fitted two small families no problem. We took a stroll past the botanical gardens into town, taking a ton of pics on the way, and got wifi easily at all the hotels and some restaurants. Definitely recommended, even in winter!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING location, great little apartment with stunning views!!”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a fabulous little flat with all ones basic creature comforts met. Clean, pleasant, cosy in winter and beautifully breezey in summer when window and door are open to patio which overlooks the stunning views of the lake. Home away from home for us and we’ll continue making regular trips back here for certain!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol0324
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Varenna is lovely, as is the entire Lake Como area (we also visited Menaggio and Bellagio). The people are lovely, the sights are beautiful, and the food is delicious. Unfortunately, the apartment we rented--Sunset Flat--did not live up to its advertising, its former reviews, or our expectations. The balcony (which we would have liked to use to see the beautiful sunsets) was unpleasant at best...broken table, no umbrella, pots of dead plants (I realize it's the end of the season, but the dead plants could certainly have been removed and/or replaced with fall flowers). Inside, there was no light fixture in the bathroom, the one in the master bedroom was not securely fastened, there was a pair of rubber gloves lying on the desk, the hand-held shower in the bathroom could not be secured and as a result water sprayed everywhere. There were no instructions given--just a full keyring, most of which did not belong to our apartment. We were not told how to open the entry gate to the driveway or how to open the other gate to get out of the complex. (Obviously, we figured it out!). There were no recommendations about restaurants, shopping, etc. Thank goodness for our taxi driver Stefano (call him!), who picked us up every day. Most disappointing was the fact that despite previous reviews that said wifi/internet was provided, it wasn't. Nor was there a working phone in the flat. As a result, we couldn't do any research while at the flat--from checking schedules to making reservations, etc, until we could make our way to a restaurant with free Internet. Perhaps it is different for European visitors, but had I used my phone for calls/Internet from the apartment with only my American cellular data plan, I would have incurred significant expenses (which I may have anyway, as I did have to use my phone/Internet on several occasions). From the guest book that was in the apartment, it appears that there may be a new owner, and there have been other similar reviews of disappointed renters. We love the area and wouldn't hesitate to return, but Sunset Flat is not as advertised (at least for our visit) and we can't recommend staying there until these issues have been addressed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
hi carol, thank you for your accurate review and we will work to fix all these details. Wifi, as we checked, was not reported online. I try to find a temporary wifi for you but were all busy in other flats. Thank you again, Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farah T
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here for a long weekend and the flat has everything you need! Not too far from Varenna town - walking distance. Great view onto the lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DieRuimte...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing views, very confortable apartment”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I went with 3 other friends and we spent 4 days over there in early October. The area is really beautiful and quiet, surrounded by nature. One of the best things of the appartment are the views from the balcony, right in front of the lake Como. It is also very confortable and has everything you need: 2 double bedrooms, 1 bathroom, the kitchen and living room with TV+DVD (one of the days it was rainy, so we stayed and watched a movie). It is like 5 mins drive from Varenna, which is an amazing beautiful village. If you want to go there for dinner or just to spend the day, you can take a taxi back and it is only 10-15€. There is a supermarket in one of the other little towns nearby. There are also walking routes around, and you can take the ferry from Varenna to Bellagio, Como... all beautiful places worth visiting. Perfect for 4 people. I would definitely go back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I had a brilliant stay in the flat. Great location with wonderful views and the flat itself was very warm and homey and beautifully decorated. We were provided with everything we needed for a very comfortable stay.
Varenna is a brilliant place to be based when visiting Como - not too touristy and very beautiful, and easy to travel around and explore.

Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing