We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great caprese and pizza crudo”

Pizzeria Victoria Grill
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Varenna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great caprese and pizza crudo”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped by this restaurant tonight while exploring the town. My husband had a salad and I had the caprese salad. Both were very good. We split the pizza with mozzarella and prosciutto. It was also very good. Too full for desert. Wait staff very attentive. If I had read the reviews listed here before we went we may not have gone. That would have been a mistake.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeverinoBeri, Responsabile reception at Pizzeria Victoria Grill, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It's a pleasure for us reading your review and we thank you! We Always try to do our best to let our guests enjoy theil stay by us. We'll wait for you next time you'll be in Varenna!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    69
    35
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Varenna, Italy
Level Contributor
136 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Absolute perfect Risotto with pears and local cheese”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Have over 100 meals at the Victoria Grill, but it really has become a force to be reckoned with...Faultless preperation, great, but overpriced wine list, truly delicious meats, and that Risotto was a text book example of a hard to make dish....
Mr Rocchi has remodeled the entire hotel and restaurants, leaving the Grill done in a style of a modern french bistro....
The pergola in the square, although a good move, is far too noisey and eould benefit from accoustic panels to deaden the noise....also it should have the windows open so as to be a part of the scene in the main piazza, closed to traffic, so a really neat feature to Varenna...

Helpful?
Thank Tourmanager61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeverinoBeri, Responsabile reception at Pizzeria Victoria Grill, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you fort your review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay by us and the renovations. We'll keep in consideration your suggestions and we wait for you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great night out”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The food here was excellent and the staff extremely friendly. The Maitre de went out of his way to help, and showed us around the hotel after our meal, we were here on a slow night as the main tourist season hadn't started.
Well worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nern2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeverinoBeri, Responsabile reception at Pizzeria Victoria Grill, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay by us. You'll always be welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't go to this restaurant..”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Although it looks crowded and nice from the outside, the food is bland and expensive.
We had one of their chef's specials for that evening (can't remember what anymore cos it wasnt good).

Go to the other restaurants in the alleyways.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vintageroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeverinoBeri, Responsabile reception at Pizzeria Victoria Grill, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guests,

We are very afraid if your experience by us has not been great for you. We always try to do our best and we wish you'll come again and let us the possibility to change your mind!

You'll always be welcome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good service, reasonable prices”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We ate here twice on a recent stay - once for a light dinner and once for takeout pizza. Friendly service, good food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwscrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeverinoBeri, Responsabile reception at Pizzeria Victoria Grill, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guests,

Thanks for your review! We wait for you again next time you'll be in Varenna!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Victoria Grill also viewed

Varenna, Lake Como
Varenna, Lake Como
 
Varenna, Lake Como
 
Varenna, Lake Como
 

Been to Pizzeria Victoria Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing