We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Cipressi
Nearby Hotels
Royal Victoria(Varenna)
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence L'Ulivo(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$968
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$873
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel du Lac(Varenna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Olivedo(Varenna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eremo Gaudio(Varenna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
254
118
33
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
118
33
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewnon guestsgardens are beautifulwedding receptionfairytale weddingchurch bellsamazing locationcroissantsbreakfast is servedhotel restaurantceiling fanhotel du lacbellagioterraceferrycomolakeside
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

With a lake view, what a view to wake up to!! Walls are somewhat thin, but fortunately had noisy neighbors only one night. Breakfast was wonderful. Varenna is unbelievably beautiful, even seeming as if it was just built to look old and perfect. The hotel garden is a must see.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I was keen to find a restaurant away from the immediate hot spots in Varenna. We happen to come across the Hotel Villa Cipressi just off the main square up on the hill. The hotel is very elegant and has beautiful lakeside gardens the terrace of which provide the setting for lunch. They offer a limited but very nice lunchtime menu and very good accompanying wine list. After lunch you can take the opportunity to wander around the beautiful gardens. So well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kippur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Sorry, didn't stay at the hotel--it looked wonderful . We were staying in Lezzeno and only spent the day in Varenne but it was lovely. The cypress were old growth that towered above us. Gardens beautifully planted and maintained. Breath-taking views. Charming boathouse. Hotel out of our price- range.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Villa Cipressi was our first stop on a three-week journey to Italy and Switzerland. We arrived at night and awoke to a view of Lake Como and Bellagio....so gorgeous! Ate at the Villa on the 2nd evening and the food was outstanding. The little town of Varenna was so fun...you could ramble along old paths and find yourself at a convent or near another equally charming village. Would have liked to stay longer and hope to return.

Room Tip: There is one room with a balcony...see if you can get it!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mbtlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We loved the hotel's setting on the lake and the beautiful little town of Varenna, it was so romantic for our 20th anniversary. We were upgraded to a room with wonderful lake view. The room itself was dated but clean. The hotels garden was nice and lovely to stroll around. The breakfast was not so good compared to the price paid. But the staff were very nice and kind. The only thing was in Varenna there were no parking and we paid 20 euros/day for parking space :(

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are a must!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherry55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews