We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Castello di vezio + casa pupa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Castello di Vezio
Certificate of Excellence
Arnhem
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Castello di vezio + casa pupa”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed in Casa Pupa with my family. It's a lovely villa and totally equipped. The bedrooms are large and the terrace is so lovely. What a view. To cap it off, we had a private pool just a few minutes walk away. Let's just say that the view of lake Como is spectacular. THe photos on this site do not do it justice. The grounds of Castello di vezio is visually stunning. I had a lovely time here and shall come back. Only down side was the bugs.. but hey.. next time i will bring better repellant! I want to thank the staff and the cleaners for being so friendly. My baby boy liked a particular tall brunette cleaner who fussed over him every time she saw him. He really missed her when we left. I can remember him being upset we could not find her to say goodbye. We arrived too early for the childrens' activities which the company organise. Having said this, my son and the other kids from danemark had fun together in the pool and on the spacious lawns. There's enough wildlife to keep them interested and happy!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0nna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    25
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
49
64
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The setting was stunning, house clean and really comfy. It was a very peaceful stay. Only negative comment was that not enough beds around the pool and it was taken over by screaming kids on occasion. Otherwise I wouldn't hesitate on returning or recommending it for a short break.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Gorgeous location, full equiped , charming and cosy House, warm and efficient service ! We felt as confortable as being home whilst enjoying an unforgettable relaxing holiday! I thank and definitely recommend Castello di Vezio!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

What can I say - awesome place. Quite and relaxed. Great spot to unwind but also close enough to the town or jump on a ferry and explore. Next time we would probably get a car as the track to the lake is steep and takes about 10-15 mins. Would be tricky walking up after a few glasses of vino. However their are a few local taxis about.

I'd go again in a heartbeat. The images on the website don't really do it justice as the standard of accommodation is really good and the views are amazing. The large communal pool was great and staff were friendly. Better than a hotel and views to die for.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stopped for lunch in Varenna on the way to this gem, and once we reached our accommodation we had no desire to go back down the hill. Ever. Majestic views of Lake Como, and lush grounds suggesting the Garden of Eden. Every nook of this place turns up something amazing - a refreshing pool, a bocce court, a cave, a secret path, an entire castle. Bats and fireflies entertained us in the evening. The rooms were modern and spotless, and so well equipped we could have stayed for a month and felt like home. One day, we lucked into sharing lunch with the owners - lovely and down-to-earth people with centuries-old roots in the hamlet of Vezio. You can tell they love the land, and it's wonderful that they share it with the rest of us in this way.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blueberrytulips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Overlooking lago como, in the quiet village of Vezio, a 15 minute walk above Varenna. Our second year at the agritourismo, this time in Casa Milena, which was just as beautifully appointed and equipped as Casa Donata was last year. The roses and other flowers were exploding in color around the immaculately landscaped grounds, which have breathtaking views of the lake below in various places. The staff(Luana) was helpful, kind, and informed. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HLandAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed 1 week at Casa Cristina in June 2013 with a 2 month old baby and we really enjoyed our stay. The house is very well equiped and the view from the terrace is wonderful: beautiful garden and lake view. We could enjoy the swimming pool in the park with some shadow, a little paradise. The location allows nice visits of villages around by boat or car. The team at the agriturismo is very friendly and helpful. Just perfect!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varenna
0.3 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eremo Gaudio
Eremo Gaudio
#5 of 6 in Varenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Olivedo
Hotel Olivedo
#4 of 6 in Varenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
6.6 mi away
Agriturismo Tre Terre
Agriturismo Tre Terre
#1 of 3 in Pianello del Lario
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.1 mi away
Casa Stacy
Casa Stacy
#1 of 6 in Varenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Castello di Vezio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Castello di Vezio

Property: Agriturismo Castello di Vezio
Address: Via del Castellano 16, 23828 Varenna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Varenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Varenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This estate offers one of the most panoramic position on Lake Como, with views over the three branches of the lake . The houses - apartments - cottages are located on a hillside on a huge garden of 60 acres where are also set the Castle of Vezio. The landscape is one of unique beauty. The view from the pools and the garden are breathtaking. The large garden is planted with roses and olive trees. There are also a bocce and tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Castello di Vezio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Castello Di Vezio Hotel Varenna
Agriturismo Castello Di Vezio Varenna, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing