We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant Zur Krone
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herxheim
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic traditional German hotel , great restaurant and lovely terrace area for the summer months. The breakfast buffet is fantastic and the staff are all helpful and friendly.

Word of warning , there is no air conditioning in the rooms during the hot summer months.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    46
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
22
53
1
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I was traveling on business in the area and Germany and was very excited to stay at such a charming hotel.
When I was checking in, a 80 lb German Sheppard, who normally sleeps behind the check in counter jumped up and bite me. I have a gash about 4 inches across and an area of about 6 inches where I'm extremely bruised.
When I asked management about the dog, the manager, who is the owner's son said that it was my fault that I was bit, because I was in the dog's 'comfort zone'.
Attacked by a dog and its my fault? I'd never, ever go back to this hotel.
Dangerous place especially for kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freudenburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Very lovely terace this time, 26 degree, full of guests, staff like always very busy but very fast, 2dogs no probs, and dinner fantastic! Sitting over there, waiting for suprise from kitchen, looking in great oleanders, and enjoying delicious food, what more you like?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jana t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Were the family is involved, great food, phantastic wine list....nothing to make better.....a must when in the Pfalz!
Saisonal food, always fresh....
Always return back!
Never stayed at the hotel, but looks all great so...

Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
349 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This is a rather fine hotel you wouldn´t expect in a village like this. The main reason to stay here is the restaurant and that´s why we were there too. There is actually not much to criticize, except that our room (in the new wing) was rather bland and there was no WiFi. Breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herxheim
6.4 mi away
Maximilians Boutique-Hotel Landau
Maximilians Boutique-Hotel Landa...
#2 of 3 in Landau in der Pfalz
64 reviews
19.8 mi away
Kaisergarten Hotel & Spa Deidesheim
6.3 mi away
Parkhotel
Parkhotel
#1 of 3 in Landau in der Pfalz
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
No photo provided
Victoria Living
#1 of 1 in Jockgrim
2 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hotel Palatina
Hotel Palatina
#1 of 14 in Neustadt an der Weinstrasse
119 reviews
11.6 mi away
Gutshof Ziegelhutte
Gutshof Ziegelhutte
#2 of 5 in Edenkoben
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Zur Krone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Zur Krone

Property: Hotel Restaurant Zur Krone
Address: Hauptstr. 62-64, 76863 Herxheim, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Herxheim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herxheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Restaurant Zur Krone 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Zur Krone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing