We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing host, stunning view, delicious food”
Review of La Halte du Verger

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Halte du Verger
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Let's just give a five star to Yves the host. He just made EVERYTHING to charm us into this lovely place and we couldn't resist and we're glad we didn't resist.
From the time you get there until you leave it's an experience. Yves offered us a little welcome cocktail and then gave us the address of good restaurant in town. (there's lots)
The night was peaceful and the breakfast was just the cherry on the cake.
Just thinking about it, I'm so sad it's soo far away from us.
If you are driving from Quebec to New brunskwick and need a place to stay I would definitely try there.

It's not the cheapest place I'm sure but it's a REALLY nice splurge you will remember.

Room Tip: I imagine the one at the top is the best one but the one we got near the entrance was just perfect f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriabcLuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

Thsi B&B is a wonderful stop on the drive to the Maritimes. Located just outside of Riviere-du-loup, on a hill overlooking the gardens and orchards and the shining St. Lawrence it is a perfect setting to relax. The rooms are comfortable and clean but the outstanding features were the efforts of Yves Poussard, the owner, who went out of his way to find me a restaurant for dinner and then made a wonderful gourmet breakfast of local producst such as fruit from his own garden and cheese from the region. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyofMOntreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Pros
The best breakfast so far. You must trys Yves' speciality: "Bird Nest" and local cheese.

It's a clean nice B&B in a beatiful garden. You might be even be able to taste veetables from Yves' organic garden.
Cons
The rooms could have been more specious.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elvis_vivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charley003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zakfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Oriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Notre-Dame-du-Portage
0.2 mi away
Auberge Sur Mer
Auberge Sur Mer
#2 of 2 in Notre-Dame-du-Portage
143 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Universel
Hotel Universel
#5 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
391 reviews
1.9 mi away
Auberge du Portage
Auberge du Portage
#1 of 2 in Notre-Dame-du-Portage
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Chute Couette Cafe
B&B Chute Couette Cafe
#1 of 3 in Notre-Dame-du-Portage
32 reviews
Show Prices

Been to La Halte du Verger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Halte du Verger

Address: 341, Route de la Montagne | Notre-Dame-du-Portage, Notre-Dame-du-Portage, Quebec G0L 1Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Bas-Saint-Laurent > Notre-Dame-du-Portage
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Notre-Dame-du-Portage
Price Range: £66 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Halte du Verger 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your La Halte du Verger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing