We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Casona del Nansa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herrerias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stopped by with some friends for coffee on our way to El Soplao and was taken aback by the lovely little hotel. We had a small breakfast and the staff was so inviting. I asked to see the rooms and there are first class. I can't wait to come back to this area and stay for a few nights at Hotel Casona del Nansa. They were very reasonable and so charming. It is very close to the Cave which was amazing and well worth seeing and only 15 minutes from the beach where there are a lot of restaurants and a lovely beach. What a great part of Spain that I would never have known about if hadn't come to visit a friend that just moved here. Don't miss this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw looked fantastic. A few had jacuzzis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

We have just spent a weekend in Casona Del Nansa with our two-year-old. We had a little cot for him next to our bed and found the room lovely, loved the decoration. The staff is really helpful and was friendly with our son and he loved the garden. The breakfast was a really good spread. And the surroundings are trully beautiful! Will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livinginspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gustavolobeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raqueracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mirian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariajosejosa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herrerias
10.5 mi away
Hotel Casona La Hondonada
Hotel Casona La Hondonada
#2 of 3 in Cabuerniga
430 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel Camino Real De Selores
10.9 mi away
El Bosque de La Anjana
El Bosque de La Anjana
#1 of 3 in Cabuerniga
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Luzon
Hotel Luzon
#4 of 10 in San Vicente de la Barquera
70 reviews
5.5 mi away
Valle de Arco Hotel
Valle de Arco Hotel
#1 of 1 in Prellezo
97 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Esmeralda Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casona del Nansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casona del Nansa

Address: barrio Arrudo s/n, 39550 Herrerias, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Herrerias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herrerias
Price Range: £68 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casona del Nansa 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Cantabrian stone and wood house has a beautiful rural setting by the Nansa River. The property has free WiFi and a free private parking for guests. Each of the rooms at the Casona del Nansa has a unique design. All make good use of natural materials. They come with a TV, a work desk and a bathroom, some of them with hydromassage bath or Jacuzzi. The Casona has a bar, and a restaurant serving traditional dishes for lunch and dinner, upon prior reservation. Guests can also enjoy a variety of drinks on the terrace. It is only a 10-minute drive from the El Soplao Cave and a from the beaches. The Picos de Europa are 30 minutes drive from the Casona and the city of Santander is 30 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Casona del Nansa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing