We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great value for money”
Review of Hotel Saviola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Saviola
Ranked #40 of 68 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a great value for money”
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Room was basic but clean. Hotel owner not a very nice guy and not so friendly. Asked for a hair dryer (which is something I feel every so called 3 stars hotel should have). first he said he didn't have one, after arguing back and forth he only promised to get one the next morning and only for 10 minutes. ridiculous!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xoxoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    40
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
23
58
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2009

We stayed at this modest hotle for two nights. The room for three persons was big enough, it has a small balcony overlooking on Lake Garda. The owners are very nice people. The buffet breakfast was good. The most importnat thing is that it the hotel situated about 20 minutes walk from Old Sirmione. One does not have to drive or take the bus/taxi to go there.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xpis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2009

This 'hotel' is the worst I've ever stayed in. We were shown to our room and were shocked to find that there was no air-conditioning. Aside from that, the room wasn't big enough to swing a cat. We were advised to close the shutter on our balcony door at night for 'security purposes'. The bathroom was stuffy and dirty and I was afraid to take a shower. There were massive spiders climbing up the curtains and we could hardly breathe in the room. We resorted to taking cold bottles of water out of the minibar to cool us down. When we asked the night porter for a fan, he was very unhelpful. He had very little English and made it clear that he wasn't interested in our problem. As it turns out, there were no fans. Breakfast was awful - the tea and coffee was cold and there was little to nothing to eat. We left this 'hotel' exhausted and infuriated. I'd sincerely advise tourists to give this place a wide birth - there are some beautiful hotels in Sirmione and they charge the same per night. Avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2008

It doesn't seem right giving The Saviola even one star but alas that is the lowest rating possible. I have just returned from Italy having stayed in a number of hotels, all excellent apart from the terrible Saviola.

The room was very small and unclean. There is no air-conditioning, to make this matter worse the shutters must be closed at night. The staff were very unfriendly and unhelpful. In fact I cannot think of a positive thing to say about the place.

Do not stay here, you will regret it. There are many other hotels in Sirmione for the same price that are much, much better.

You have been warned.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank alfonzo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#11 of 68 in Sirmione
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
AQVA Boutique Hotel
AQVA Boutique Hotel
#30 of 68 in Sirmione
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Paul
Hotel La Paul
#50 of 68 in Sirmione
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astoria Lido
Astoria Lido
#41 of 68 in Sirmione
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blu Lake Sirmione Hotel
Blu Lake Sirmione Hotel
#58 of 68 in Sirmione
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#32 of 68 in Sirmione
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saviola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saviola

Property: Hotel Saviola
Address: Via Venticinque Aprile 40, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saviola 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Saviola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saviola Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Saviola Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing