We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic place, excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Fonte Boiola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Fonte Boiola
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Reviewed 15 March 2013

very, very good hotel. i think one of best we've ever stayed. don't understand why it's 3-star rated.
superb location, professional staff, good breakfast in restaurant with amazing view etc.etc.etc.
surely back there with kids.
regarding, 'cocoon', 'smells', 'bathrobes', 'slippers' etc. - it's TERME!!

Room Tip: take you slippers with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexMykhaylyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed here because the hotel had a pool (was a spa hotel), but I felt like i was in the film Cocoon, full of old people shuffling round in dressing gowns and slippers. Plus the website nor information sent to us told us that our 2 year old couldn't go in the pool as it was too hot - even though you had to specify the age of the child as part of the booking confirmation. If you don't mind this, then great location, nice quiet gardens around the spa pool. Room quite tired, but clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoanneLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

The positives; friendly staff, great location, parking available, use of other sister hotels facitilities

The negatives; an older crowd, smelly pool (thermal pool using sulphar) - can smell in the corridors, looks like the decor hasnt been updated in at least 20 years. I likened it to an Italian remake of the movie Coccoon.

You're paying for the location on this one, if you do stay make use of the other hotels in the group and their pool etc facitilities.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimbignose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2008

Nice 3-star hotel in Sirmione. Is located close the bridge (after passing the Grand Hotel Terme) that enters the historic centre (the Scagliero Castle). Has their own parking lot, very convenient, in my opinion, to leave the car even for days and stroll around by feet.

The rooms are in good shape, good standards, with tea make facilities, clean and have a good size (the ones located by lake side, obviously costs extra!). Dined there and the experience was just good (wines are very expensive, almost 3 times what costs in a wine store!) the food quality is just good (not excellent) although we found the served portions a bit little. The breakfast is of good standards. Has its own spa and health centre (because of the sulphurous based water it smells like clinic but is absolutely normal) reason why many guests have long stays to follow medical thermal treatments. We used the thermal pool (only outdoor, free of use for guests) which has a fantastic view because located alongside the lake.

If opportunity arises I'll stay there again, even though we think that their rates are higher than other 3-star hotels in the area but considering parking space (in Sirmione hourly rate is one of the most expensives I have paid), thermal pools (without going to Aquaria) and location close to the historic centre, is worth to pay a little bit more to stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tualie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Emanuela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cririn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank ciglium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#14 of 67 in Sirmione
1,126 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#12 of 67 in Sirmione
491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Fiorella
Hotel Fiorella
#13 of 67 in Sirmione
286 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Riel
Hotel Riel
#18 of 67 in Sirmione
205 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mauro
Hotel Mauro
#43 of 67 in Sirmione
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fonte Boiola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fonte Boiola

Address: Viale Guglielmo Marconi 11, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sirmione
#17 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range: £73 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fonte Boiola 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy, characteristic and delicious, Hotel Fonte Boiola is a three-star hotel situated on the banks of the lake just a few meters from the Rocca Scaligera.The rooms are welcoming and equipped with the most modern comforts. Some rooms look out onto the garden and the scenario of Lake Garda. The Quattro Stagioni restaurant offers dishes of typical Mediterranean cooking. It is equipped with a thermal spa with thermal pool, hydromassage and sauna, and a garden where you can sunbathe and enjoy the splendid scenary of the lake which surrounds it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Fonte Boiola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fonte Boiola Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing