We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean and good breakfast”
Review of Hotel Mon Repos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mon Repos
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value, clean and good breakfast”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Sirmione without any reservations and found this hotel via the tourist information stop outside the old city. We were not expecting much and were pleasantly surprised. Hotel is clean and grounds are spacious and well kept. Breakfast room is beautiful with great views of Lake Garda. The breakfast was very tasty with a lot of selections and very pleasant wait staff. Can't compare to other properties but I think this was a great place for the money.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingF00ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    112
    25
    4
    2
See reviews for
40
150
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We have been coming back to this hotel for years. The location is perfect, wonderful view of the lake, big beautiful garden, nice pool, kind owners, very good breakfast with home-made cakes.
It is on the way to Grotte di Catullo, which you can also see from the rooms on the lake side.

Room Tip: Rooms with a lake view are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Borut V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Signori Giulio and Signora Adriana keep taking care of their hotel with love and treating their guests kindly. The hotel is extremely charming, has the friendliest staff, clean rooms, well cared leisure areas and is a few steps from the Lido and the city center.
We are happy to have found this gem and to not have to think of where to go when our destination is Sirmione.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaundLindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge Uk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We arrived at this hotel on a rainy day. Met with Julio, the slightly curmudgeonly owner, who showed us the breakfast room and swimming pool. The room was a good size with a very large double bed and single bed. The bathroom was very nice, very spacious. Rooms are clean and tidy.

Breakfast was very good. There is plenty to eat, and the staff are happy to make you whatever type of eggs you prefer. You don't even need to eat lunch after that!

This hotel is very well placed near Catullus' grotto and the castle and main piazza. You can reach there in five - ten minutes. The swimming pool was a bit cold, but at least you don't have to pay for swimming pool towels. There are extensibe grounds and park to rest in. Like we said before we were a little worried about the owner, his English is very basic, but he was nice enough to give us some fruit before we got the taxi to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for the lakeside view - don't book online if you want it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deep_mental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

A last minute booking, we chose the hotel for its location, which is excellent! Away from the crowds of the old town but walking distance back into town as well as to the Catullo grotto and the town's thermal spas.

Hotel is out of date but exceptionally clean and tidy. Staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is expansive and unexpected.

We were expecting a room with three beds but were pleased to find a king size bed and a little snug room attached with bunk beds which delighted our 3 year old no end. There was also a little balcony and uninterrupted views out over the lake

Free parking and wi-fi (throughout the hotel) was a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Nice 2nd floor lake view and a perfect location near the oldtown. Very clean and a bit worn out. We don't really speak Italian, but could manage easily with stuff like everywhere. Older crumpy guy at the reception turned out to be very helpful after a little chat. Nice pool. Restaurant was closed at the time.

Room Tip: 2nd floor to the east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We totally agree with the last five reviews. This is a a hotel in an exceptional location. We had the pool to ourselves for two days. The breakfast is truly sumptuous. Take your time and indulge in everything on offer. You won't need to eat again until late evening. One day soon this hotel will be in other hands, and will lose it's unique charm. Enjoy it while you can.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BobBoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#16 of 67 in Sirmione
1,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
0.4 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sirmione
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#5 of 67 in Sirmione
567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#13 of 67 in Sirmione
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mon Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mon Repos

Property: Hotel Mon Repos
Address: Via Cesare Arici 2 | Sirmione, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mon Repos 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mon Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mon Repos Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing