We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed for four nights in early June. Hotel is close to a number of good restaurants and about half an hours walk from the old town of Sirmione all on the flat along the beach path. It would be difficult to find a more appealing spot with the hotel overlooking a small harbour and beyond that the eastern shore of Lake Garda. Our room (9) was on the second floor with fantastic views from the small balcony. It is up several flights of stairs however with no lift and the hotel garden is also reached by steps from the car park. There are ground floor rooms with lovely terraces with similar views if the stairs are a problem though.

We were made to feel very welcome and would have no hesitation in recommending this small hotel. It's not cheap but the location and ambiance are worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    152
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
159
533
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights, after visiting Milan and Bergamo and were delighted with what we found.
we stayed in one of the Garden Rooms, which had its own little patio.It was comfortable and spotlessly cleaned, the air con worked well and the shower was always hot.
The views from the terrace or inside breakfast area are wonderful, and the service friendly and very helpful.
There's parking right outside, and although this was full when we arrived (on a Public Holiday) the owner moved his car so we could park.
Restaurants within metres are great, and the old town of Sirmione about 20 mins stroll is beautiful (just avoid Italia Day!! June 1/2)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a gorgeous little hotel with fabulous views of the lake. Sergio and Cristina give a very warm welcome and provide a personal, friendly service with lots of thoughtful touches. The garden is a lovely spot to sit and take in the views. Very family friendly; there's parking right in front, family rooms looking out onto the lake, fish and birds in the garden, free bicycle hire for getting to the old town. There's also a great restaurant next door. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Lake view is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayGirl002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had an amazing 5 days at the Hotel Belvedere. Sergio and Cristina were fabulous hosts and they made us feel very welcome. The room with lake view was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The location next to the lake was great and a 20 walk into Sirmione was very easy. Good restaurants and ice creams nearby! Looking forward to going back soon.

Room Tip: Go for the lake view- lovely to wake up and see the sun on the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_julie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We've just returned from two nights of bliss at the Belvedere Hotel in Sirmione where we were made to feel very at home and loved our comfortable suite which worked perfectly as we have two young children. The location is superb, the view outside on the terrace for breakfast is worth going for alone and the peace and serenity of the place is wonderful. Highly recommended! One of those little gems that you happen upon unexpectedly and remember forever. Just wish we could move in!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at Hotel Belvedere for 4 nights in April. Great hotel right on the lake and the sunrises were awesome from our balcony. Sergio and Cristina were exceptional hosts and they treat everyone as if they were guests in their own home. Considering that Sergio was born on the premises that might explain some of the pride they take in what they do. Wonderful breakfasts and Sergio's personal presentations were a delight. There is a lovely walking path along the lake next to the hotel and there are several restaurants within walking distance, as are the old town and castle. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Sermione.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend a room with a balcony overlooking the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewixter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in Hotel Belvedere, Sirmione for only a few days and feel like we have had a week's holiday. It was last minute and we did'nt have time to book the dog in kennels.
Hotel Belvedere were more than happy to have the dog stay aswell..!!!! Excellent location directly on the lake.
Our room was basic but very clean and had everything you need with a balcony overlooking the lake.. Breakfast buffet was superb and all the hotel staff were very friendly.
I would not hesitate to stay there again. Parking was free and we hired a boat just outside the hotel which I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFullStaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
752 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sirmione
659 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#16 of 67 in Sirmione
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#14 of 67 in Sirmione
471 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#5 of 67 in Sirmione
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: Via Lucchino 1-2, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Belvedere Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing