We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hospitality”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Sergio and Cristina made my wife and I very welcome for our six day stay. The rooms were always tidy and breakfast was fun and wholesome. Fun because Sergio made each person staying there feel very special, and wholesome as there was a good variety of fresh food to meet our appetites. We would recommend staying here for its convenience to Sirmione itself and the main roads and rial network to reach places like Verona and Venice. David and Catherine.

Room Tip: In the summer, having a balcony available was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmblundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    147
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
156
509
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kings Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in one if the basic rooms without the lake view. After seeing what the lake view rooms were like I would book one of these in future. On arrival we received a real coffee in the terrace from Christina which was much appreciated. A motor vehicle is needed with plenty of parking available out the front of hotel free. The breakfast was what you needed and the real coffee that Sergio served with style was how a true Italian coffee should be. I was travelling with a bicycle which Sergio let me securely store at his home and showed me riding routes through the countryside which was much appreciated. This hotel is a real family run business and was one of the best we stayed at over the 8 weeks in Europe. A place we would stay in the future.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KELACAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was not the most luxurious hotel we stayed in on our driving tour of Italy, but it was our favorite due to the friendliness of the hotel owners Sergio and Christina! They made you feel welcome from the minute that you arrived. The balcony room had a fantastic view of the lake and the walk into Sirmione was perfect as it is a walled city and we did not want to drive any closer. Remember to pack light there was no elevator.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a lovely, family run hotel, located outside the main hustle and bustle of Sirmione.
It is spectacularly clean, well equipped, and run by a friendly Italian couple who go out of their way to give you good local information and look after you.
The location is on the lake side, with a lovely outside area for reading/taking in the vista and generally relaxing.
It is close to some fabulous restaurants within easy walking distance

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great location in Sirmione. We arrived tired and hot and got the most wonderful relaxed welcome from Sergio who insisted we have a glass of prosecco to start our holiday. We were in room 14, very private and quiet suite. We got great advice from Sergio about where to visit around the lake and his suggestions were perfect for us.

Room Tip: Room 14, excellent space and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitzyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We visited Sirmione during our honeymoon, the place is amazing, quiet and romantic. the owner of the hotel Sergio and his family are managing the hotel and the operations, they are so lovely and friendly. Sergio always smiling and trying to do the best and surprise us with romantic . We stayed 2 nights at the duplex executive suite overlooking the late called (nido d'amore) the suite is fantastic and great for couples... if your going to lake Garda dont miss staying at Belvedere Hotel.

Room Tip: the duplex executive suite overlooking the late called (nido d'amore) the suite is fantastic and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jalal128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We spent one night here which was too short because Sirmione is really beautiful and the hotel is so special and cosy. The hosts Sergio and Christina were extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast was nicely prepared with many unique and special touches.

The room we stayed in was a loft room which was very cosy, downstairs there were sofas and upstairs the bathroom and bed, outside there are some chairs and table with a view of the lake. The bathroom has good quality soaps and shampoo in case you forget yours. The place is all about relaxation and romance.

There is also the possibility to rent bikes which is great fun and also an offer for a discount at the Spa which is highly recommended for ultimate relaxation.

All in all highly recommended if you are looking to relax and spend quality time.

Room Tip: Room 14, the love nest :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sascha22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
1.4 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 68 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#6 of 68 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Catullo
Hotel Catullo
#2 of 68 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Marconi
Hotel Marconi
#3 of 68 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#7 of 68 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: Via Lucchino 1-2, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Belvedere Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing