We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The most excellent little hotel
Outstanding service,the owners are really helpful.Free bikes,breakfast is super,rooms are very nice and clean,especially the ones with a perfect view over the lake. We would love to come back
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Grazie Sergio - Cristina

Stayed: July 2014
Thank jesthorsager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We are kicking ourselves why didn't we stay longer. Sergio and Christina the utmost attentive people in the hospitality industry. They did not miss a beat in providing us the best accommodations. Once you arrive you are welcome with amore'. When you are in Italy you want to feel the culture around and you did with their personality, you can tell they enjoy life and their guests. The hotel and the room accommodations were perfect, breakfast just right, loved the music, and we enjoyed "Romeo & Juliet" the birds chirping with Italian happiness!... the Belvedere is perfect!! We rode bikes which they provided, we ate good food at their family restaurant, gelato nightly, and let's not forget the espresso Sergio makes :) The Hotel Belvedere has the best location in Lake Guarda, a view of the beautiful lake, friendly swans. and having your nice wine alfresco on the lanai makes you not wanting to leave. Very easy to ride or walk to the main city Sirmione the entrance is surrounded by city walls (Old Castle) ...one of our favorite towns, pedestrian friendly. Sergio & Christina we will return :) My boys will always remember the Old English on of your bikes ;)

Room Tip: If you are traveling with young kids the buck beds are a hit. From what I can see all rooms were cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pukus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just spent 3 days at this small hotel right on the lake in sirmione . The owner Sergio goes out of his way to make every single guest feel welcome . The morning coffee is a treat . We used the free bicycles to travel around on and explore sirmione on . Sergio recommended a ferry trip combined with the bicycles-this was the highlight of our trip . This is a whole day trip but well worth it . The pizzas and ice creams which are just downstairs are delicious . you can go downstairs and have lunch or dinner-don't have to go far . The hotel is very relaxed and just a short walk from the bus stop . If you are going to take a train you need to catch a bus which goes to desenzano station-about a 15 minute drive sirmione is a small place and you can easily explore the whole area in 2-3 days . We also took a bus trip to verona from sirmione which was about an hour-verona is an area which is well worth a visit . Thank you to Sergio for helping us so much and for trying to teach us a little italian-
We will tell all our south African friends to come and stay with you . Thank you for making sirmione so special

Room Tip: We stayed in the room without a view-I think the rooms with a view are probably much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank debbieSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Sergio and Cristina made my wife and I very welcome for our six day stay. The rooms were always tidy and breakfast was fun and wholesome. Fun because Sergio made each person staying there feel very special, and wholesome as there was a good variety of fresh food to meet our appetites. We would recommend staying here for its convenience to Sirmione itself and the main roads and rial network to reach places like Verona and Venice. David and Catherine.

Room Tip: In the summer, having a balcony available was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dmblundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in one if the basic rooms without the lake view. After seeing what the lake view rooms were like I would book one of these in future. On arrival we received a real coffee in the terrace from Christina which was much appreciated. A motor vehicle is needed with plenty of parking available out the front of hotel free. The breakfast was what you needed and the real coffee that Sergio served with style was how a true Italian coffee should be. I was travelling with a bicycle which Sergio let me securely store at his home and showed me riding routes through the countryside which was much appreciated. This hotel is a real family run business and was one of the best we stayed at over the 8 weeks in Europe. A place we would stay in the future.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KELACAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was not the most luxurious hotel we stayed in on our driving tour of Italy, but it was our favorite due to the friendliness of the hotel owners Sergio and Christina! They made you feel welcome from the minute that you arrived. The balcony room had a fantastic view of the lake and the walk into Sirmione was perfect as it is a walled city and we did not want to drive any closer. Remember to pack light there was no elevator.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a lovely, family run hotel, located outside the main hustle and bustle of Sirmione.
It is spectacularly clean, well equipped, and run by a friendly Italian couple who go out of their way to give you good local information and look after you.
The location is on the lake side, with a lovely outside area for reading/taking in the vista and generally relaxing.
It is close to some fabulous restaurants within easy walking distance

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
771 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#17 of 67 in Sirmione
1,085 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sirmione
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#16 of 67 in Sirmione
463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#11 of 67 in Sirmione
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Via Lucchino 1-2, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range: £86 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Belvedere Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing