We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Hook, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great hotel run by lovely people. Fantastic location on the lake, and walkable into Sirmione. Room was a little small, but perfectly adequate. If we visit this area again we'll come back to this hotel. Special morning coffees are a bonus!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Balders64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    145
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
156
496
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

A well deserved rating.
Cleanliness and the friendly service top notch.
Writing this review from our balcony ( room no 9 )with a sweeping panoramic view of the lake
Breakfast presentation superb and plentiful
Location spot on with various good restaurants nearby
Leisurely stroll into Sirmione, or for the more adventurous borrow the bikes
catch the ferry and explore, lovely lakeside route.
Highly recommended this intimate hotel.

Room Tip: Lakeside upper floor a must, stunning views Email owner and request when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clive j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

My whole family loved Hotel Belvedere and our hosts, Sergio and Cristina. They were the warmest, most welcoming hosts I remember out of many, many hotel visits. We felt like family being welcomed into their home.

The room size is modest but adequate because there is so much to do nearby, and you can lounge on delightful terrace overlooking the lake. The free bike rentals made getting around Sermione fun and easy.

Sergio brought us coffee, lattes, hot chocolate, every morning. It was the finest coffee I had in two weeks in Italy (and had many excellent cups elsewhere, too). My only regret is that I didn't get his secret for exceptional coffee!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThirdCoastFoodGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We spent a week at this wonderful family run hotel. The owners, Sergio and Cristina were fabulous hosts making us feel welcome whilst allowing us the right amount of privacy. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special. We were treated to a cappuccino whilst our luggage was placed in our room. Room 6 had a balcony with views of the lake. Our room was immaculately cleaned daily and all facilities worked efficiently. The continental breakfast range was extensive and presented beautifully. Each morning breakfast was accompanied with a beautiful arrangement of flowers. We would highly recommend this amazing hotel. Thank you Sergio and Cristina.

Room Tip: A room with views of Lake Garda is well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMSc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Sergio and Cristina were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel has a lovely view of the lake and there is a lovely garden to sit in at the front of the hotel too. Room was a good size and the breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is a family run hotel located on the entrance to the peninsula. Upon arrival, we were throughly welcomed by our hosts and provided our room. What's more, we were provided with a complimentary tea and coffee. The room is medium sized, with good provisions. Wifi is provided for free but it can be temperamental. The only drawbacks, in our experience, was our shower took some time to heat up before use. In addition, our air conditioning acted up a couple of times but this was quickly rectified by the hotel staff. A tip might be to go for the odd number rooms because these their balcony faces the lake.
The hotel is located around 2km (1.2 miles) from the castle. The area is very safe for all and there are numerous restaurants very close to the hotel. What is more, there are boat renting facilities and canoe renting facilities all within 1-3 minute walk from the hotel.
Breakfast is continental and the coffee provided is excellent quality. The attention to detail by the hotel staff is the key quality of this hotel, and their welcome enhances the stay. Their provision of free bicycles was a fantastic addition.

In sum, hotel pros: great staff, clean rooms and good provisions around the hotel.
Cons: if you want somewhere closer to the castle or Roman ruins, this may not be the place for you. Also, the hotel has no lift (although the owner very graciously carried our bags to the room)

Room Tip: Either choose odd number rooms that have a lake view or room 14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyWIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Sergio and Christina are so lovely with great energy. We got a great welcome. Fantastic location on the lake and a nice walk into the old town of Sermione. Great breakfast. Was great to have free bikes at your disposal. Just sorry we didn't stay longer.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GalwayJamesFinnegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
1.4 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#6 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Catullo
Hotel Catullo
#3 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Marconi
Hotel Marconi
#2 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Fiorella
Hotel Fiorella
#11 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: Via Lucchino 1-2, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Belvedere Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing