We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Camping Tiglio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camping Tiglio
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed there in 07/2013. The Camping is situated near Verona only 30 minutes by car, near Sirmione 5 minutes, Gardaland 15 minutes and near the highway. We stayed in an apartment. The apartment has one bedroom, one room with two folding armchairs and the kitchen corner and a bathroom. The equipment was simple but OK. We really enjoyed a large teracce. The camping has got nice swimming pool with sun umbrellas and deck chairs. Disadvantage - the camping is near the lake but it hasnt got an own beach. The staff was realy nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rennqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    57
    16
    3
    7
See reviews for
72
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Lovely campsite on the outskirts of Sirmione...great pitch with view of Lake Garda....excellent facilities, lovely pool and great little restaurant with a great choice of dishes....very quiet at night...more of a holiday camp feel though down to the fact that there are so many rentals there....near to a bus stop into town...however the morning we went for it it didn't come so we had to pay for a taxi.....too far to walk in the temp of 38!!! And a free bottle of wine on check out too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We decided on this place more for our little girl than us. We have stayed in Sirmione several times right in the centre. But thought the pool would be good for her. We were right about that! The location is not ideal for visiting Sirmione unless you have a car. But it's not hard to get to it if you do.

The pizza was not great, but edible! Found a far better place about 200 yards away just off the main road on the way back to Sirmione on the right. I speak a very small amount of Dutch and found I got a better reaction from the reception staff that way. Although on booking it was made pretty clear you have to clean the room, we felt that it had not a proper clean in some time! As no cleaning products are provided and you have to buy everything yourself! We stayed for 5 days so we were hardly going to rush out and spend a fortune on cleaning the place. Especially as it wasn't really that clean when we got there. It does sound like I am having a bit of a go but really, on the whole I would recommend this place to stay as we enjoyed it!

Room Tip: Bring your own bedding towels and cleaning products!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

All I can say, this was a great experience and everything we expected! Well worth a price! The apartment was nice, clean, good size, with a beautiful terrace where we enjoyed our meals. The kids enjoyed swimming pool, which was pretty clean. If you want to save money, bring your own bed linen, bath and kitchen towels and shower/swimming caps, and make sure you clean the apartment prior to your leave. Please note - you may encounter a communication problem if you don't speak Italian or German.
If you are there to visit amusement parks (Movieland, Canevaworld and Gardaland), they are only a few minutes away by car, just like Sirmione and Peschiera del Garda.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jurja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirmione
1.5 mi away
Camping San Benedetto Il Vecchio Mulino
Camping San Benedetto Il Vecchio...
#10 of 33 in Peschiera del Garda
235 reviews
1.8 mi away
Camping Sirmione
Camping Sirmione
#4 of 23 in Sirmione
140 reviews
9.2 mi away
Camping Village La Gardiola
Camping Village La Gardiola
#9 of 13 in San Felice del Benaco
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Camping Bella Italia
Camping Bella Italia
#1 of 33 in Peschiera del Garda
1,245 reviews
3.3 mi away
Camping San Francesco
Camping San Francesco
#2 of 24 in Desenzano Del Garda
250 reviews
10.9 mi away
Campeggio Villaggio Weekend
Campeggio Villaggio Weekend
#3 of 13 in San Felice del Benaco
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Tiglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Tiglio

Property: Camping Tiglio
Address: Via Punta Gro' 6, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Tiglio 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Camping Tiglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Tiglio Hotel Sirmione
Camping Tiglio Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing