We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 2 stars hotel”
Review of Hotel Fiordaliso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fiordaliso
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the hotel during our visit around Garda Lake. The one thing that made me rate it as "excellent" is the warm welcome and hospitality of the management. Mr. Manzana was very friendly and cooperative with the right advises. His breakfast service was outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skatzav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fiordaliso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

Excellent hotel that's surely better than a 2 star rating. Huge room and a great breakfast each morning. Staff were all happy to help and nothing was too much trouble.

Only issue is that it's a little way from Sirmione, but you can borrow bikes for free. Took around 15 minutes to cycle to the drawbridge and made it easy to get around. Buses are around €2.50 each way to the local towns.

Overall, great for those on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarson46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My daughter & I stayed for only one night, but both of us would stay there again, for a longer time.
It is apparently a family-run property. We arrived earlier than the usual check-in, but were warmly welcomed by 'mama' and taken to our room. No, she didn't just point the way, but escorted us to the room, and went over the switches, locks, keys and doors with us.
Mama was back in the kitchen when we went back to the desk for directions, but the son was very pleasant and helpful with directions, maps, and parking suggestions for the tourist/castle area. He also arranged dinner for us. Yum. Yum. Mama is a generous and excellent cook.
Breakfast was similarly wonderful; the granddaughter and daughter-in-law served.
Check-out was easy. We usually reserve our hotel rooms with a credit card but pay cash at check-out to save on international currency fees. This did not cause any problem.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RosemarieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Siviaggianelmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Clemens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fiorella
Hotel Fiorella
#12 of 67 in Sirmione
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#57 of 67 in Sirmione
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riel
Hotel Riel
#23 of 67 in Sirmione
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alfieri
Hotel Alfieri
#31 of 67 in Sirmione
542 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gardenia Hotel
Gardenia Hotel
#22 of 67 in Sirmione
198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mauro
Hotel Mauro
#47 of 67 in Sirmione
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiordaliso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiordaliso

Address: Via Nazario Sauro n. 18, Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sirmione
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
#13 Family Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range: £48 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fiordaliso 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Fiordaliso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fiordaliso Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing