We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Osteria del Vecchio Fossato
Ranked #27 of 157 Restaurants in Sirmione
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

A very nice restaurant with well prepared food.
Excellent service with good knowledge of their products.
We felt very well pampered and had two lovely evenings in this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    165
    50
    17
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Honest Italian food at its best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Our dinner was really lovely. Tagliatelle with porcini mushrooms, osso bucco and fried egg with asparagus and white truffle were all superb. Honest, great flavours and friendly service. We loved it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
139 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We went here to celebrate our wedding anniversary and was quite disappointed. My wife ordered medium cooked steak which was raw and she sent it back to the kitchen. Her vegetables, on the other hand, were barely cooked. My dish was ok, not more. The winelist was impressive and the wine we ordered was very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl-Einar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food erratic service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great food, but service on the outside terrace was a bit haphazard, inside the younger male waiter was very good. Porcini mushrooms are the speciality but overpriced at 19 euros for about 6. Lamb chops excellent as was fillet steak, bill was 102 euros which included a bottle of prosecco but no sweets or coffee so a bit expensive

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 122JRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the historic center of Sirmione”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We spend 2 nights in Sirmione. Wandering the many small streets of Sirmione, we found the charming restaurant which is run by father-son. The place is very warm as well as the way they receive you. The food quality was excellent and very fresh. Service could not be better. Very good prices. Gnocchi were to die for. We had such a wonderful experience that we returned the next night for a similar experience. Highly recommended restaurant. One of the best food experiences we had in our trip. We will definitely return there!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria del Vecchio Fossato also viewed

Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Osteria del Vecchio Fossato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing