We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lunch”
Review of Bar Moderno

Bar Moderno
Ranked #94 of 160 Restaurants in Sirmione
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
575 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 652 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a really nice lunch here, sandwich, salad and calamari. They were all really tasty and arrived quite quickly. The staff were really friendly and efficient. They provide special plastic cups for children, which I thought was great, we didn't even have to ask for it. I've been to so many restaurants where they expect children to be able to drink water out of a wine glass, and had to ask for a different sort of glass. The food was plentiful and really well made.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gecko77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    120
    73
    26
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Keep coming back”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We kept coming back to this restaurant. Staff were very good with our kids, even made a "special order" for one of our boys to make exactly what he wanted even though it was not on the menu. Food excellent for everyone in our party. Highly recommended place!

Helpful?
Thank Kristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Another great recommendation”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Well it's touristy and bang in the middle of the plaza where the ferry comes in but what a great location.

Very good pizza and spaghetti with seafood. Delicious cocktails. Again lovely staff who worked hard and apologised for forgetting one dish but got it out in 3minutes so we forgave them.

It's a lovely spot sit and watch the world go by and they don't hurry you on.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouBerwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Although this is in the main square at the ferry terminal and a bit of a tourist trap the lunch we had was very, very good. We shared a crudo with mozzarella and bruschetta with drinks and we delightfully full. The mozzarella was very good quality buffalo. All for 24 Euros, so very good value.
Wish I lived closer, would be in there every day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janeandallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Don't skip to sit for a cocktail! The place is excellent. Friendly staff. Beautiful location!!! The cocktails are great. Sirmione is an amazing place.Don't skip to sit for a cocktail! The place is excellent. Friendly staff. Beautiful location!!! The cocktails are great. Sirmione is an amazing place.Don't skip to sit for a cocktail! The place is excellent. Friendly staff. Beautiful location!!! The cocktails are great. Sirmione is an amazing place.Don't skip to sit for a cocktail! The place is excellent. Friendly staff. Beautiful location!!! The cocktails are great. Sirmione is an amazing place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Moderno also viewed

Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Bar Moderno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing