We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant is required to visit!”

Tancredi Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 156 Restaurants in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$139
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: With a lake-front view, Tancredi Restaurant 'n Drinks, offers an elegant and contemporary atmosphere: it warmly welcomes its guests in an outside patio area with stairs leading up to the roof terrace that has amazing views of the lake, or in its two open gardens with comfortable sofas, where one can leisurely sip an aperitif or an after-dinner drink. Tancredi Restaurant 'n Drinks, is particularly renowned for the style of food it offers:culinary delights, combining the Mediterranean influences with the regional traditions, enhanced by excellent wines selected from all over the world.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“This restaurant is required to visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

A new vision of Italian cuisine
I went here for three days to try as much as possible!
This is one of the best restaurants in my experience in the world.
The owner of the restaurant is not particularly applies in the Michelin Guide, for some consideration.
But what the chef prepare it guys space fun!
The wine list is rather weak, but there is an emphasis on food.
I can say that the meat tastier and with the original submission I have not seen anywhere else!
A view and a feeling that you are alone on the lake or in your garden ...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Дмитрий Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    100
    28
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lakeside restaurant with fabulous views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The food is superb, not traditional Italian but Italian with a twist. Well prepared and presented the dishes are very interesting.

Add to that a nice bottle of wine and fantastic views across the lake for a perfect night out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One of the Best Meals I've Ever Had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Visited recently for my girlfriend's birthday as part of a weekend in Italy, and we would both rate this as one of the best meals we've ever had. The restaurant is ideally located in the scenic Sirmione area, and is only a short walk from the local castle and old town, perfect for an after dinner walk. The restaurant overlooks Lake Garda, and is perfect for a romantic meal. Service is attentive without being intrusive, the wait between courses is perfectly timed, and the waiters are both knowledgeable and friendly, with off-menu requests more than adequately catered for. The menu is modern without being intimidating, including some classic dishes, and the wine list is varied and substantial. Will never forget this meal, as the whole experience was perfect.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glasgow_Traveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Romantic lakeside restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The big draw for me was that they had John Dory on the menu............ We were staying a the Belvedere and walked past this little oasis on our way into town to get the ferry. What a find. Food beautifully cooked, wonderful service and with a super weather we had a table outside with an up close view of the lake.
A truly magical evening ...............

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tribute to fine dining and Italian hospitality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

I attended Tancredi in August of 2011 for my brother's wedding and my recommendation for this restaurant cannot come highly enough. My brother and his wife booked their wedding in the restaurant via a wedding planner in Italy and went to visit Sirmionie in May of 2011 with my parents. On the evening they visited the restaurant, it wasn't actually open for business but Veronica the manager of Tancredi was more than welcoming and insisted that any meal of their choice could be prepared for their tasting. Needless to say, my family found the food to be second to none. On the actual day of the wedding, the service was impeccable. Not only was the food fantastic but the ambience in the whole restaurant and it's setting by the lake was simply indescribable. In my opinion the food was undoubtedly of Michelin standard and a tribute to fine dining in Italy. We were greeted with a mouth watering selection of canapés on arrival which was followed by a selection of pasta and fillet steak and of course, the Piece de resistance... A dessert of Traditional Italian Wedding Cake (To die for)

In addition to the food, the service, the ambience and the character of the whole day, what really made it special was Veronica's ability to personalise the day. As the day drew to a close, many guests had difficulty finding a taxi to their accommodation as it was the early hours of the morning and Veronica kindly drove many of the guests back to their hotels. I really feel this is a fine example of Italian hospitality. As an Irish family, we really felt it was home from home and I couldn't praise the management and staff of Tancredi highly enough. We're currently planning our trip back to Sirmione next year... I CANNOT WAIT!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M0na17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tancredi Restaurant also viewed

Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Tancredi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing