We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Reading
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the hotel Olivi. We had a lake view room on the 1st floor. Bed was comfy. Balcony was a good size although not very private. Room was a bit of a miss mash of style. Shower room was very small but adequate. All very clean. Staff were helpful. Liked the pool area and really enjoyed the tea and cakes at 5pm. Didn't like the sewage smell around the pool area. Can't imagine what it would like in the height of the summer. Breakfast was good and nice to tube taken on the outside terrace. Overall a very nice hotel with bar and reception area. Would recommend. Didn't really enjoy the drive through to the hotel through all the narrow streets and tourists. Although worth having a car as the taxi from the airport would have been 80 euros each way. Lovely trips out on the lake to different towns around the edge. All the restaurants were a 2 minute stroll from the hotel. Hotel recommend some good ones. All in all a very nice stay in a lovely area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    297
    75
    20
    6
See reviews for
133
568
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Egham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very pretty hotel just a short stroll from the stunning town of Sermione.

Rooms are very pretty and tastefully decorated. Offering twins and doubles, with/without lake view.

Wi if is free but can be problematic in some areas. Use a different network for the pool.

The loungers look the part but are not the comfiest. No adjustable settings and no head rest. I am pregnant and not able to lay on my back so this was a problem for me.

Free afternoon tea and canapés are served daily, this is a lovely personal touch and is very appreciated amongst the guests.

The outside pool is beautiful, very clean and good temperature. The surrounding area is kept well.

Food and drink options are available, slightly high hotel prices, the fruit juice was €10 which I could not justify but the rest is so so. Great food.

Evening entertainment is provided and we were fortunate enough to have Opera singers one evening, which was incredible.

The staff are all incredibly friendly, especially the team on reception, the pool bar and Matteo. Nothing is a problem.

The hotel is family run and you can feel the personal touch. I traveled with my mum and it was a perfect break.

The hotel is Baby friendly and I hope to return with our little one in the near future.

I would recommend and return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piglett81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our most Favourite place in Italy the town of Sirmione ,Lago di Garda , and the stunning Hotel Olivi, our return visit this year only served to enhance our opinion of this beautiful Hotel, redecorated since our last visit in 2012, it is if possible even more beautiful, and we were pleased to see the gardens and pool area remains as it was , absolutely gorgeous. Everyone is most helpful, delightful ,and cannot do enough for you, We would like to particularly mention Lucy ,she was an absolute gem , also the complimentary afternoon tea by the pool is wonderful ,along with cocktails in the beautifully appointed bar , and the breakfast is second to none ! Meeting the new addition of " York " was lovely what a gentle giant he is , I hope to one day return to Hotel Olivi but if I never get that chance I know I have stayed "Simply the Best "

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights, and had a wonderful time. The grounds are just beautiful, and romantic, very green and luscious. The lemon trees and beauganvilia flowers, just lovely. The staff are wonderful, not a single person was grumpy or rude,,and the spa was great. 20 Euros for 3 hours to access it was worth it, and we had an excellent massage for 80 Euros.
One negative is the thermal water is only in the external small pool of the spa you have to pay to use- there is no shade at all so very difficult to sit in the water for long due to overhead sun and risk of burning. However because this is the only part of the spa that has the thermal water you really want to stay out there to feel the health benefits. The indoor pool is saline, as is the free outdoor pool. which is also lovely. At 5 pm, there is tea and cakes at the poolside, a lovely little treat. The breakfast and service was excellent. The rooms are dated, although the bed was sooo comfy, and great firm pillows ( I hate feather pillows- never sleep well with those) . It is a shame there is no information in the room, about the local town, or public transport. There is free WIFI though. There is a safe also, and twice daily room service.

Room Tip: Room 101 has a nice big secluded balcony compared to some other rooms. It only has a small cubicle s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sparkle061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celbridge, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

There is something very charming about this hotel. We are just back after spending a week there and we loved it. it falls short on lots of things but I am hoping they will improve on these before we go back the next time.
The staff we all very nice and very helpful. The grounds were beautiful with lots of room to wonder around. Lots of shaded areas to sit and enjoy a read, so peaceful with the sounds of the birds. It was only a little stroll from the grotto and the old town.
Breakfast was lovely with lots to choose from. Our room was overlooking the pool with a view of the lake. it was very nice but a little old fashioned, but that was ok. The bed was very comfortable but the one thing I hated was the pillows, they were like a rock, they really need to change the pillows, both myself and my husband had a sore neck in the mornings. The other issue I had was a safety one in the bathroom, no slip mat in the bath for getting in and out of the shower. the shower was in the bath and it was quite dangerous getting in and out of the bath.
These was just a few little things that could be improved.
We still had a wonderful stay, we got the train to Venice one day which was really easy. The buses were great to get as were the boats that went every where on the lake.
We didn't use the spa but it looked wonderful.
Yes we would go back to this hotel as we really had a very relaxing week there.

Room Tip: We had room 245 and it was perfect, a view of the pool and the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is located at the end of the peninsula in Sirmione. If you drive your own car, you can work your way through the crowds to the hotel. If you are part of a group, you will have a 600 m stroll to the hotel. Luggage was transferred for a fee. Sirmione has a small but wonderful old town area with lots of shopping and restaurants, as well as the lake, castle and grotto within walking distance of the hotel. This hotel had an efficient and business-like staff, a beautiful lobby and a wonderfully full breakfast in a formal setting. The sleeping rooms fell short, however, They are small and need updating. Our room had a balcony and a view of the lake, outdoor swimming pool and gardens, which was nice. Wifi signal was sporadic in the rooms, but seemed better in the lobby. We didn't use the spa, but had a look and it seemed very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reisechen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The town of Sirmione is the most beautiful place and the hotel is perfectly located in a very peaceful area of town, but just 5 minutes walk from the centre.

The actual hotel was very good. Clean, good facilities, friendly staff. Beautiful spa with saunas, steam rooms, relaxation room and several pools with water from the natural hot springs.
The hotel also had lovely gardens with lemon trees and a little sweet little terrapin pool.

There was good evening entertainment. An excellent singer (Mauritzio I think his name was and his a female singer also) in the bar area who sang well known songs and he was lots of fun and had a great character.
The bar also served lovely aperitivo (food) each evening.

Croissants at breakfast were delicious.
Turn-down included Lindor Chocolates (my favourite!)

All the staff were very professional, polite and friendly with good English.

I would certainly not hesitate to return to this hotel and would definitely like to return to Sirmione again.
If driving to the hotel, you do have to make your way slowly through the narrow streets with many people, but generally if you take it slow, people will move and it's fine.

Room Tip: We didn't have a Lake view but saw some of the rooms that did. The view looked amazing. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirmione
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#16 of 67 in Sirmione
1,054 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#13 of 67 in Sirmione
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sirmione
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#5 of 67 in Sirmione
567 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
752 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa

Property: Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Address: Via San Pietro in Mavino 5, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sirmione
#12 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An uncontaminated garden surrounded by centennial olive trees - this is how Hotel Olivi welcomes you. An exceptional four star hotel that knows how to offer you hospitality made of sought - after ambiance and atmospheres filled with comfort, but without forgetting availability and discretion. Perfect ingredients for a Vacation with a capital V.Set amidst olive groves, in the mild Sirmione climate, a few steps from the lake, is a very special place where you can have a truly relaxing experience: bathing in thermal waters, purifying your body in enveloping aromatic mists, letting yourself be pampered by expert hands and by the scents of essential oils and fluids. Welcome to the world of wellness. Welcome to Natural Spa.NATURAL SPA:Thermal swimming pool 34 degrees (Thermal water of Sirmione). Indoor pool with salt water 34 degrees Sweet Sauna 65 degrees in natural oak and Thermowood oak Sweet Sauna 90 degrees in natural oak Sweet Spa (steam bath) temperature 47/50 degrees, humidity 98% - aroma eucalyptus Sweet Spa (steam bath) temperature 47/50 degrees, humidity 98% - aroma citrus Emotional showers:cold mist - minty essence cold drizzle – pine essenceIce font Relax areaRefreshment area Beauty Treatment rooms for therapeutic facial and body treatments. RoomsAll our rooms are with air-conditioned, flat screen television Lcd, Sat or digital, SKY-TV decoder, Wi-Fi connection, private phone, minibar, electronic safe and hairdryer. Single Comfort Classic Quality Family Premier Swimming Pool and garden Immersed in the garden is a corner where silence and relaxation rules. It is here where you will find the swimming pool. Cool off in the water, lay out in the sun, or simply enjoy the freshness of the shade. You may also wish to practice sports, dine at the restaurant facing the pool, or have us reserve spa treatments for you.The finest dining Inviting fragrances, unequivocal tastes of Italian and Mediterranean cuisine, generous wine lists... There are many ingredients that render dining at Ulivi’s Restaurant a memorable experience. Our central restaurant is a “temple” of refinement and elegance: fine cuisine, beautiful furnishings and warm lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Olivi Sirmione
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing