We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A true gem”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family have just returned (reluctantly) from a week spent at this wonderful hotel. Just a few minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the busy streets of Sirmione, a perfect oasis set in beautiful gardens with amazing views of the lake. Genuinely friendly and engaging staff, always ready to help and nothing ever too much trouble. The spa, was one of the best I have been to and at a cost of We 20 euros for 3 hours was good value for money. We have loved every minute of our stay and would strongly recommend a holiday here. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a lake view room as the ones at the back of the hotel look out onto a very hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madmanda19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    297
    73
    20
    6
See reviews for
133
567
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It's the fourth time that we have been back o Hotel Olivi in the last five years. Really is a lovely hotel staff are excellent the food excellent surroundings excellent and the new spa which has been added in the last year is a credit to the Hotel. The Hotel is situated at the end of the peninsular in Sirmione which is a beautiful and very romantic Italian resort on Lake Garda. If you're fortunate enough to go there make sure you go to a restaurant called al Pescatore which is only about two or 300 yards away but well worth a visit, enjoy Sirmione and enjoy Hotel Olivi we will certainly return

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cr159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

What a great veiw from the balcony. We were overlooking the pool and the lake in the background. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and always with a nice attitude. The walled city is beautiful and very freindly. Make sure you have a reservation, before you try and enter the old town.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a reservation, before you try and enter the old town, in a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelweeMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and check in was very quick but we were not offered any help with our bags. We stayed in May 2014 and I had booked in July 2013 - a superior room with a lake view and requested a high floor. The room they gave us was on the first floor and although you could see the lake the view was actually of a building, it was sadly in need of updating and the bathroom was tiny. So having carried our own bags to the room I left my husband there and went to speak to the senior gentleman on the desk. When I explained my dissatisfaction he gave me a key to another room and said have a look at this one. So off I went back up to the first floor collected my husband and the bags then up to the second floor where we found a room which was bigger, better furnished (décor still very dated), a large full bathroom and a balcony with a full view of the lake and the castle. Why not give us this room in the first place?

We had a late lunch by the pool which was good but quite expensive for simple pasta dishes. The pool (heated) area is lovely with plenty of loungers by the pool and in the garden.

The next morning we woke up and tried to switch on the TV to catch up on the news but it didn't work so after breakfast we mentioned this to the same chap on the desk we'd spoken to the day before and he was really patronising and said that later that day there would be someone who would be able to show us how to operate the TV/Sky remote. He obviously thought we were stupid but it turned out that there was no connection in the room to the Sky signal! They did fix it later that day.

Breakfast was fine with lots of choice but they were slow to replenish items that ran out. None of the cold meats, cheeses or fruit was covered and there seemed to be a lot flies around. Just to add to the ambiance of the breakfast room there was a charmless German couple staying with a small boy who had a ghastly cough and they allowed him to wander around the buffet handling food (then putting it back) and coughing all over everything!

If you don't like dogs or are allergic to them I recommend you stay somewhere else. A very large German Shepherd roams freely around the hotel and grounds on one occasion sitting with the owner in the breakfast room (perhaps that explains the flies) although he (the dog) is very well behaved and doesn't bother anyone. There were also several guests staying with their small "yappy" dogs which were a bit irritating when you're relaxing by the pool. I love animals and this is clearly a hotel for animal lovers. Whilst I was checking out I met another guest who had a Rag Doll cat on lead - yes really!

The location of the hotel is perfect - a short walk into the centre but far enough away to avoid the deluge of day trippers. It is also a short and beautiful walk to both the Villa Catullus and Chiesa San Pietro. We also very much enjoyed the spa facilities which are brand new and excellent.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here but something is not quite right. Some of the staff didn't seem very happy and we felt that they looked after certain guests better than others. There was one guy called Mateo (I think) who seemed to be "best friends" with a few of the guests and was very vocal and effusive with them but seemed to ignore everyone else. I think it is important in any hotel but particularly a 4 star that service is consistently good and that all guests are treated the same.

We'd got into a habit of walking into the centre of Sirmione and having a pre-dinner drink by the lake at The Eden Hotel which is lovely. A beautiful location, excellent service, friendly, welcoming and very reasonably priced. We were very surprised when we noticed in Hotel Olivi brochure that Hotel Eden is owned by the same family (they have several hotels in the area) what a contrast!

Room Tip: Book a superior with lake view but ask to see the room first and be sure you're happy with it an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the hotel Olivi. We had a lake view room on the 1st floor. Bed was comfy. Balcony was a good size although not very private. Room was a bit of a miss mash of style. Shower room was very small but adequate. All very clean. Staff were helpful. Liked the pool area and really enjoyed the tea and cakes at 5pm. Didn't like the sewage smell around the pool area. Can't imagine what it would like in the height of the summer. Breakfast was good and nice to tube taken on the outside terrace. Overall a very nice hotel with bar and reception area. Would recommend. Didn't really enjoy the drive through to the hotel through all the narrow streets and tourists. Although worth having a car as the taxi from the airport would have been 80 euros each way. Lovely trips out on the lake to different towns around the edge. All the restaurants were a 2 minute stroll from the hotel. Hotel recommend some good ones. All in all a very nice stay in a lovely area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very pretty hotel just a short stroll from the stunning town of Sermione.

Rooms are very pretty and tastefully decorated. Offering twins and doubles, with/without lake view.

Wi if is free but can be problematic in some areas. Use a different network for the pool.

The loungers look the part but are not the comfiest. No adjustable settings and no head rest. I am pregnant and not able to lay on my back so this was a problem for me.

Free afternoon tea and canapés are served daily, this is a lovely personal touch and is very appreciated amongst the guests.

The outside pool is beautiful, very clean and good temperature. The surrounding area is kept well.

Food and drink options are available, slightly high hotel prices, the fruit juice was €10 which I could not justify but the rest is so so. Great food.

Evening entertainment is provided and we were fortunate enough to have Opera singers one evening, which was incredible.

The staff are all incredibly friendly, especially the team on reception, the pool bar and Matteo. Nothing is a problem.

The hotel is family run and you can feel the personal touch. I traveled with my mum and it was a perfect break.

The hotel is Baby friendly and I hope to return with our little one in the near future.

I would recommend and return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piglett81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our most Favourite place in Italy the town of Sirmione ,Lago di Garda , and the stunning Hotel Olivi, our return visit this year only served to enhance our opinion of this beautiful Hotel, redecorated since our last visit in 2012, it is if possible even more beautiful, and we were pleased to see the gardens and pool area remains as it was , absolutely gorgeous. Everyone is most helpful, delightful ,and cannot do enough for you, We would like to particularly mention Lucy ,she was an absolute gem , also the complimentary afternoon tea by the pool is wonderful ,along with cocktails in the beautifully appointed bar , and the breakfast is second to none ! Meeting the new addition of " York " was lovely what a gentle giant he is , I hope to one day return to Hotel Olivi but if I never get that chance I know I have stayed "Simply the Best "

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirmione
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#16 of 67 in Sirmione
1,052 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#13 of 67 in Sirmione
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sirmione
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#5 of 67 in Sirmione
564 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
750 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa

Property: Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Address: Via San Pietro in Mavino 5, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sirmione
#12 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An uncontaminated garden surrounded by centennial olive trees - this is how Hotel Olivi welcomes you. An exceptional four star hotel that knows how to offer you hospitality made of sought - after ambiance and atmospheres filled with comfort, but without forgetting availability and discretion. Perfect ingredients for a Vacation with a capital V.Set amidst olive groves, in the mild Sirmione climate, a few steps from the lake, is a very special place where you can have a truly relaxing experience: bathing in thermal waters, purifying your body in enveloping aromatic mists, letting yourself be pampered by expert hands and by the scents of essential oils and fluids. Welcome to the world of wellness. Welcome to Natural Spa.NATURAL SPA:Thermal swimming pool 34 degrees (Thermal water of Sirmione). Indoor pool with salt water 34 degrees Sweet Sauna 65 degrees in natural oak and Thermowood oak Sweet Sauna 90 degrees in natural oak Sweet Spa (steam bath) temperature 47/50 degrees, humidity 98% - aroma eucalyptus Sweet Spa (steam bath) temperature 47/50 degrees, humidity 98% - aroma citrus Emotional showers:cold mist - minty essence cold drizzle – pine essenceIce font Relax areaRefreshment area Beauty Treatment rooms for therapeutic facial and body treatments. RoomsAll our rooms are with air-conditioned, flat screen television Lcd, Sat or digital, SKY-TV decoder, Wi-Fi connection, private phone, minibar, electronic safe and hairdryer. Single Comfort Classic Quality Family Premier Swimming Pool and garden Immersed in the garden is a corner where silence and relaxation rules. It is here where you will find the swimming pool. Cool off in the water, lay out in the sun, or simply enjoy the freshness of the shade. You may also wish to practice sports, dine at the restaurant facing the pool, or have us reserve spa treatments for you.The finest dining Inviting fragrances, unequivocal tastes of Italian and Mediterranean cuisine, generous wine lists... There are many ingredients that render dining at Ulivi’s Restaurant a memorable experience. Our central restaurant is a “temple” of refinement and elegance: fine cuisine, beautiful furnishings and warm lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Olivi Sirmione
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing