We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. Great location. Great pool area for relaxing. Very friendly & helpful staff. All in all a lovely hotel and a great place to relax. There is also a great bike shop to hire bikes called Il Ciclista close to the hotel and to cycle around Lake Garda was beautiful.

Room Tip: go for one of the bigger rooms on the 2nd floor facing the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (914)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel was lovely, we had a sea view with a small balcony. The room was big, bright and comfortable. The breakfast was good, but sometimes the hot food was a little slow to be topped-up. The dinner in the evening was very good and you could help yourself to side salad and vegetables. Snacks at the pool were great with free tea/coffee and cake each evening at 5pm. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is loads to see in the immediate area and there are regular ferry runs to the other areas of the lake.
Sirmione is in a great location, it is situated at the peak of a peninsula that runs into to lake from the south of Lake Garda. It is part of a medieval town accessed by a bridge at the Scaliger castle. Cars require a permit to enter the island as the streets are so narrow they are regulated by a traffic light system for entry and exit. The hotel is a few minutes' walk from the bridge, but luckily our tour operator had organised a taxi from the bus drop off point, on arrival and departure.
Eating out was very expensive in Sirmione and the food quality was poor value. We noticed it was about half the price in other resorts around the lake.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ejoeIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family have just returned (reluctantly) from a week spent at this wonderful hotel. Just a few minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the busy streets of Sirmione, a perfect oasis set in beautiful gardens with amazing views of the lake. Genuinely friendly and engaging staff, always ready to help and nothing ever too much trouble. The spa, was one of the best I have been to and at a cost of We 20 euros for 3 hours was good value for money. We have loved every minute of our stay and would strongly recommend a holiday here. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a lake view room as the ones at the back of the hotel look out onto a very hig...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madmanda19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It's the fourth time that we have been back o Hotel Olivi in the last five years. Really is a lovely hotel staff are excellent the food excellent surroundings excellent and the new spa which has been added in the last year is a credit to the Hotel. The Hotel is situated at the end of the peninsular in Sirmione which is a beautiful and very romantic Italian resort on Lake Garda. If you're fortunate enough to go there make sure you go to a restaurant called al Pescatore which is only about two or 300 yards away but well worth a visit, enjoy Sirmione and enjoy Hotel Olivi we will certainly return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cr159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

What a great veiw from the balcony. We were overlooking the pool and the lake in the background. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and always with a nice attitude. The walled city is beautiful and very freindly. Make sure you have a reservation, before you try and enter the old town.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a reservation, before you try and enter the old town, in a car.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelweeMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and check in was very quick but we were not offered any help with our bags. We stayed in May 2014 and I had booked in July 2013 - a superior room with a lake view and requested a high floor. The room they gave us was on the first floor and although you could see the lake the view was actually of a building, it was sadly in need of updating and the bathroom was tiny. So having carried our own bags to the room I left my husband there and went to speak to the senior gentleman on the desk. When I explained my dissatisfaction he gave me a key to another room and said have a look at this one. So off I went back up to the first floor collected my husband and the bags then up to the second floor where we found a room which was bigger, better furnished (décor still very dated), a large full bathroom and a balcony with a full view of the lake and the castle. Why not give us this room in the first place?

We had a late lunch by the pool which was good but quite expensive for simple pasta dishes. The pool (heated) area is lovely with plenty of loungers by the pool and in the garden.

The next morning we woke up and tried to switch on the TV to catch up on the news but it didn't work so after breakfast we mentioned this to the same chap on the desk we'd spoken to the day before and he was really patronising and said that later that day there would be someone who would be able to show us how to operate the TV/Sky remote. He obviously thought we were stupid but it turned out that there was no connection in the room to the Sky signal! They did fix it later that day.

Breakfast was fine with lots of choice but they were slow to replenish items that ran out. None of the cold meats, cheeses or fruit was covered and there seemed to be a lot flies around. Just to add to the ambiance of the breakfast room there was a charmless German couple staying with a small boy who had a ghastly cough and they allowed him to wander around the buffet handling food (then putting it back) and coughing all over everything!

If you don't like dogs or are allergic to them I recommend you stay somewhere else. A very large German Shepherd roams freely around the hotel and grounds on one occasion sitting with the owner in the breakfast room (perhaps that explains the flies) although he (the dog) is very well behaved and doesn't bother anyone. There were also several guests staying with their small "yappy" dogs which were a bit irritating when you're relaxing by the pool. I love animals and this is clearly a hotel for animal lovers. Whilst I was checking out I met another guest who had a Rag Doll cat on lead - yes really!

The location of the hotel is perfect - a short walk into the centre but far enough away to avoid the deluge of day trippers. It is also a short and beautiful walk to both the Villa Catullus and Chiesa San Pietro. We also very much enjoyed the spa facilities which are brand new and excellent.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here but something is not quite right. Some of the staff didn't seem very happy and we felt that they looked after certain guests better than others. There was one guy called Mateo (I think) who seemed to be "best friends" with a few of the guests and was very vocal and effusive with them but seemed to ignore everyone else. I think it is important in any hotel but particularly a 4 star that service is consistently good and that all guests are treated the same.

We'd got into a habit of walking into the centre of Sirmione and having a pre-dinner drink by the lake at The Eden Hotel which is lovely. A beautiful location, excellent service, friendly, welcoming and very reasonably priced. We were very surprised when we noticed in Hotel Olivi brochure that Hotel Eden is owned by the same family (they have several hotels in the area) what a contrast!

Room Tip: Book a superior with lake view but ask to see the room first and be sure you're happy with it an...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the hotel Olivi. We had a lake view room on the 1st floor. Bed was comfy. Balcony was a good size although not very private. Room was a bit of a miss mash of style. Shower room was very small but adequate. All very clean. Staff were helpful. Liked the pool area and really enjoyed the tea and cakes at 5pm. Didn't like the sewage smell around the pool area. Can't imagine what it would like in the height of the summer. Breakfast was good and nice to tube taken on the outside terrace. Overall a very nice hotel with bar and reception area. Would recommend. Didn't really enjoy the drive through to the hotel through all the narrow streets and tourists. Although worth having a car as the taxi from the airport would have been 80 euros each way. Lovely trips out on the lake to different towns around the edge. All the restaurants were a 2 minute stroll from the hotel. Hotel recommend some good ones. All in all a very nice stay in a lovely area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirmione
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#14 of 67 in Sirmione
1,075 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#13 of 67 in Sirmione
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#7 of 67 in Sirmione
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sirmione
674 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
1.8 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa

Address: Via San Pietro in Mavino 5, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sirmione
#12 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range: £121 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An uncontaminated garden surrounded by centennial olive trees - this is how Hotel Olivi welcomes you. An exceptional four star hotel that knows how to offer you hospitality made of sought - after ambiance and atmospheres filled with comfort, but without forgetting availability and discretion. Perfect ingredients for a Vacation with a capital V.Set amidst olive groves, in the mild Sirmione climate, a few steps from the lake, is a very special place where you can have a truly relaxing experience: bathing in thermal waters, purifying your body in enveloping aromatic mists, letting yourself be pampered by expert hands and by the scents of essential oils and fluids. Welcome to the world of wellness. Welcome to Natural Spa.NATURAL SPA:Thermal swimming pool 34 degrees (Thermal water of Sirmione). Indoor pool with salt water 34 degrees Sweet Sauna 65 degrees in natural oak and Thermowood oak Sweet Sauna 90 degrees in natural oak Sweet Spa (steam bath) temperature 47/50 degrees, humidity 98% - aroma eucalyptus Sweet Spa (steam bath) temperature 47/50 degrees, humidity 98% - aroma citrus Emotional showers:cold mist - minty essence cold drizzle – pine essenceIce font Relax areaRefreshment area Beauty Treatment rooms for therapeutic facial and body treatments. RoomsAll our rooms are with air-conditioned, flat screen television Lcd, Sat or digital, SKY-TV decoder, Wi-Fi connection, private phone, minibar, electronic safe and hairdryer. Single Comfort Classic Quality Family Premier Swimming Pool and garden Immersed in the garden is a corner where silence and relaxation rules. It is here where you will find the swimming pool. Cool off in the water, lay out in the sun, or simply enjoy the freshness of the shade. You may also wish to practice sports, dine at the restaurant facing the pool, or have us reserve spa treatments for you.The finest dining Inviting fragrances, unequivocal tastes of Italian and Mediterranean cuisine, generous wine lists... There are many ingredients that render dining at Ulivi’s Restaurant a memorable experience. Our central restaurant is a “temple” of refinement and elegance: fine cuisine, beautiful furnishings and warm lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Olivi Sirmione
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing