We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”
Review of Flaminia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flaminia Hotel
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in Hotel Flaminia for 3 nights in May 14. Our room was facing the back and had a nice view of the Lake. Very quiet! Big room, especially in italian standards. The reception ladies were very helpful and even helped us finding wineries near by! Breakfast was good, nice selection of fresh fruits.
The Hotel location is amazing in the centre of Sirmione, plenty of restaurants to choose close by. The terrace over the Lake is nice for pre dinner drink and watching the sunset!
I would definately stay here avain.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tinak268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in one of the rooms at the back of the hotel (the opposite side to the entrance) and on all but one morning were woken up by the loading and unloading of supplies for the attached restaurant and nearby establishments between 5.30 and 6 am. It was also quite noisy up until midnight on some days. We had to have the window doors ajar because the air-conditioning system was so noisy and did not appear to work. The room itself was very clean but quite small.
Breakfast was quite reasonable with plenty of fresh fruit but a very limited hot selection such as pancakes or boil your own egg.
The location was good as you were only a couple of minutes from where the boats left that went all over the lake. (Do read the boat timetable carefully as out of season some boats only run at weekends or on specific days and if you miss the last boat back a taxi ride is quite expensive.) As the hotel was very central there were plenty of restaurants within a couple of minutes walk including several next door and the shops were also all within a couple of minutes walk.
It is worth visiting the castle as you can climb to the top and have a good view of Lake Garda and the whole of Sirmione. For an even more spectacular view take the fast boat to Malcesine and go up in the gondola to the top of the mountain at (I think) over 5,500 ft.
The staff in the hotel were reasonably helpful but appeared rather under pressure at times. There is a nice area outside the hotel over the lake where you can sit and have drinks or sunbathe.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side to the entrance (especially on the lowere floors) are best avoided unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights in Sirmione. If your driving, park at the tourist information centre on the left just before approaching the gate/draw bridge to Sirmione. You will then get a pass to drive into Sirmione with its narrow streets and lots of tourists which is an event in itself. The parking is actually off peninsula so you will have to drive back out. If your not a confident driver, might be better to walk to the hotel and get the car parking pass before. Nice welcoming staff. The hotel has a little bit of a 70's theme but not offensive. Our room was on the 3rd floor, 39, which was at the side of the hotel but still had a great view of the lake. Very spacious and clean room. Breakfast was good but not amazing. Would stop here again if stopping at Sirmione due to the location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were there last week on may. It was our 4'th times our stay in this hotel. What i really like most from this hotel is the location. Normally they have valet service for the car but last time we have to take care of ourself. Quite limitation breakfast...they should do more. Room are clean and nice especially from the main building. Higher are a better view. Like i say, perfect location and with the right rooms......view are breathtaking. Note, not every rooms are having good view. Good value after all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guritna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a three night stay in a double room in the Annex to Hotel Flaminia, with a side view to Lake Garda from the small balcony.

The hotel location was excellent, right on the lake shore and in the heart of the old town of Sirmione. We arrived on the direct bus from Verona, and the hotel is easy to find on the short walk from the bus stop. The views across the lake from the restaurant and sun deck were really beautiful, especially in the evenings as the sun set across the lake.

Service in the hotel was good - at reception, in showing us to our room, at breakfast and in the bar. The breakfasts were ample and with a wide range of fresh, hot and cold food.

Our room was fairly compact, and nicely furnished and decorated in a colourful oriental style. The bathroom was a little small, with a short and narrow bath, but was in very good order, and the toiletries and towels were replaced each day. The bed was extremely comfortable and had good quality bedlinen.

Given the small size of Sirmione, and the limited number of hotel rooms in the old town, we thought the hotel rates were very reasonable, for the convenience and pleasure of being able to stay so centrally.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks stay here in a lake view room which was lovely. Light airy room with a good bathroom and a balcony to sit and watch the activities in the lake. Good location right in the centre of the town which is within the walls of the castle. Breakfast was ample although at times the coffee service was a little slow. We spent our time going from town to town either by boat or by car so didn't really spend much time in site. The only thing missing really is a pool for those times when you just want to chill out and relax, great places to eat in the centre and overall a great garda base

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We were here in March and it was beautiful 3 days. Hotel is nice and calm. It is located in the old town, near the thermal baths.We arrived by car and even though the hotel is located in the heart of the old town, we were able to park right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.0 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sirmione
706 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#13 of 67 in Sirmione
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Desiree Sirmione
Hotel Desiree Sirmione
#45 of 67 in Sirmione
201 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#14 of 67 in Sirmione
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#17 of 67 in Sirmione
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flaminia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flaminia Hotel

Address: Piazza Flaminia 8, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sirmione
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sirmione
#14 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#28 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range: £123 - £530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flaminia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Flaminia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flaminia Hotel Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing