We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful”
Review of Hotel Sirmione

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sirmione
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here for one week and had a lovely time.Hotel with excellent rooms.
Staff are very professional , friendly .
You can take a walk along the lake, many beautiful places.
Just wonderful Just wonderful

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sirmione
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Located right on the lake in the old town of Sirmione really makes this hotel worth staying at. My only complaint would be the service at reception. Parking and entry into the old town on weekends with a car wasn't explained on arrival. On departure there was an error with our room charges. However on each occasion the problem was rectified quickly and efficiently.

The spa facilities are superb with loungers, towels and caps provided and we spent quite a bit of time in the warm thermal pool. There is a lovely terrace leading onto the lake where we enjoyed sundowners in the evening. The hotel is spotless and it was a very relaxing, hassle free four days for us. I'm quite fussy with hotels, but I would highly recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 51Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and make full use of the lovely spa facilities and sunbathing terrace. Even when the weather is not the best, the heated pool and Jaccuzi are absolutely lovely. The hotel is in a rather unique position being right on the corner of the old town by the bridge, perfectly placed for exploring Sirmione's wonderful cobbled streets. Breakfast is extensive and very nice, and service in General was good although there seemed to be a tendency to prioritise Italian guests over foreign ones, which was a shame. My only criticism was that the hotel decor seems rather tired - it could do with closing for painting for a few months!!! However, overall - great location, lovely spa.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sazj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at the hotel in April 2014. Hotel location is great, just Inside the old city of Sirmione next to the castle. Right on the lake.

Confortable small room.

Unfortunately, service is average at best. I had a room on the main place of the village and the temperature in the room was high (27 degrees Celsius = 82 degrees Fahrenheit). 2 options, Option 1 opening the window to get some fresh air but you get noise from the restaurants nearby; Option 2: close the window and suffer from heat. Went to the reception desk asking how to turn the air conditioning. They either don't have air conditioning or did not bother turning it on because it is too early in the tourist season.

Would have expected better service since Sirmione that lives with and by the tourism.

Would select another hotel if I had to go back.

Room Tip: Request a room on the lake or the laguna.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tigres62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo R, Direttore generale at Hotel Sirmione, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,
first of all we would like to thank you for your suggestions about your holliday.
We really appreciate that, as our first target is always guest satisfaction.
Unfortunately isn't possible to have at the same time air conditioning and heating in the rooms and due to an extraordinary hot weather we stopped with heating but the system doesn't permit to have immediately air-conditioning on that's why we were not able to solve this matter.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in future and we remain with our best regards.

Lorenzo Ronchi
Hotel Division Manager
Terme di Sirmione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My friend and I stay one night at hotel Sirmione during our photo trip to Lake Garda. Our room was in the building opposite of the reception and it was of good size and clean. The bathroom was not very practical, just a sink and no shelf where to leave your things. The hotel has a great thermal pool and spa area (see attached photo)

Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and even self service Prosecco and the restaurant had a beautiful view to the lake.

The service was not what I expected of a 4 star resort. The receptionist were hiding in their back office all the time.

We were allowed to park near the hotel to unload our baggage and then the staff park the car outside the Old City gate and bring it back to the hotel when we leave. Great!

Regards
Svein-Magne Tunli from Norway

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Lake view if possible.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Svein-Magne_Tunli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great service, views of the lake, spa, beautiful, quaint town, great restaurants.....romantic.

Only downside was how hot the room was with heating on, can not regulate yourselves. Also bed a bit too firm for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asilipo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The location of the hotel is perfect. We stayed with the view to the Scaglieri Castle of Sirmione. We were allowed to park near the hotel to unload our baggage and then re-parked in their sister hotel near Old City gate. It's about 5 minutes walking from the Sirmione Hotel. The room was very spacious and good. Bathroom with robes and amenities. They have very good breakfast with huge choice of food. SPA is amazing - sulfur pool, jacuzzi, different mood showers ans sauna.

There were only two drawbacks that made our stay not perfect. First, reception is awful. The receptionist were hiding in there back office all the time and the service wasn't good at all. Every time I had to ask something, the answer was no and no we could not. They always showed us, like they do a favor. When we asked to explain us where our car is parked, since at the beginning they parked them by themselves, the answer was "Just go to the parking and good luck with finding your car". Definitely not the service you expect from 4 start hotel.

Second, and this is first time in my life I meet such a thing in hotel, they have a firewall in their Internet service, which blocks a lot of sites, including sites like Instagramm and Flickr. I was very disappointed to find out, that I can't share photos from my day trips with my relatives and friends. I don't know why they block sites, but this will definitely prevent me from coming back and from recommending this hotel to anyone else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Castle or Lake view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IgorZet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirmione
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#13 of 67 in Sirmione
462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sirmione
671 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
1.4 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#17 of 67 in Sirmione
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirmione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirmione

Address: Piazza Castello 19, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sirmione
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sirmione
#23 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range: £130 - £454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sirmione 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sirmione e Promessi Sposi is the ideal choice for those who love sunsets over the lake and want to enjoy romantic, unforgettable momentsof beauty. It is located in the little village, in the square dominatedby the Castello Scaligero. Many rooms have a terrace over the lake where you can have breakfast and spend unique hours. But that's not all: the guests of the Hotel Sirmione e Promessi Sposi can have lunch by the lakeside at the Restaurant Dei Poeti or take care of their wellness and relax in the thermal spa with Finnish sauna, water path with emotional and sensory showers, relaxation zone, whirlpool and thermal pool with lake view: a sequence specially designed to provide you with an irresistible thermal experience, of relaxation and wellbeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sirmione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sirmione Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing