We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My kind of holiday”
Review of Hotel Sirmione

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sirmione
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel provided excellent facilities. Good views across the lake. A good size room and ensuite.
The rooms were cleaned to a high standard and bed linen and fresh towels provided daily. The Pool and spa were fabulous and very relaxing. All staff members were friendly and courteous and The service exceptional. Breakfast was substantial with loads of choice. I would recommend this hotel to everyone

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony before travelling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GPatrick2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This was our 'treat' hotel as we were travelling around Italy.

Big, spacious, clean rooms.

Spa facilities were great (included in price).

In the middle of the lovely Sirmione - 2minute walk from the dock where we took a half hour boat ride.

Tip for travellers - we spent €24 on a taxi from the train station but could have used the bus service much cheaper (as we did to get back to the train station).

One of the better breakfasts we had - included prosecco sausages and eggs.

Helpful reception.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Anonymous-traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for one week at end of May on a bed and breakfast basis. Our room though not large was spotless The warm thermal pool and spa area are wonderful.The hotel staff were very helpful at all times. Patrice, the manager, ..was warmly welcoming.
The hotel is just inside the gates of the old town .It is an ideal spot for walking along the lake ;,towards the Grotto at the end of the peninsula; cycling towards Peschiara and casual strolling around the atmospheric town itself. The jetty for boats around the lake is just beside the hotel-perfect for visits to Bardolina,Lazise, Garda, Salo and many more.Would have laved to stay longer and would highly recommend. Anne M

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

If you don't need your car and you only come to relax a few days this hotel is perfect. Breakfast is excellent, a wide variety of fruit, nothing to complain. Very good English speaking staff. Good internet connection.
It's touristic, but still a nice place to stay

I had no idea were they parked my car.....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Henk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here for one week and had a lovely time.Hotel with excellent rooms.
Staff are very professional , friendly .
You can take a walk along the lake, many beautiful places.
Just wonderful Just wonderful

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Located right on the lake in the old town of Sirmione really makes this hotel worth staying at. My only complaint would be the service at reception. Parking and entry into the old town on weekends with a car wasn't explained on arrival. On departure there was an error with our room charges. However on each occasion the problem was rectified quickly and efficiently.

The spa facilities are superb with loungers, towels and caps provided and we spent quite a bit of time in the warm thermal pool. There is a lovely terrace leading onto the lake where we enjoyed sundowners in the evening. The hotel is spotless and it was a very relaxing, hassle free four days for us. I'm quite fussy with hotels, but I would highly recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 51Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and make full use of the lovely spa facilities and sunbathing terrace. Even when the weather is not the best, the heated pool and Jaccuzi are absolutely lovely. The hotel is in a rather unique position being right on the corner of the old town by the bridge, perfectly placed for exploring Sirmione's wonderful cobbled streets. Breakfast is extensive and very nice, and service in General was good although there seemed to be a tendency to prioritise Italian guests over foreign ones, which was a shame. My only criticism was that the hotel decor seems rather tired - it could do with closing for painting for a few months!!! However, overall - great location, lovely spa.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sazj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirmione
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#16 of 67 in Sirmione
463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sirmione
685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#7 of 67 in Sirmione
586 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirmione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirmione

Address: Piazza Castello 19, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sirmione
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sirmione
#23 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range: £129 - £599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sirmione 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sirmione e Promessi Sposi is the ideal choice for those who love sunsets over the lake and want to enjoy romantic, unforgettable momentsof beauty. It is located in the little village, in the square dominatedby the Castello Scaligero. Many rooms have a terrace over the lake where you can have breakfast and spend unique hours. But that's not all: the guests of the Hotel Sirmione e Promessi Sposi can have lunch by the lakeside at the Restaurant Dei Poeti or take care of their wellness and relax in the thermal spa with Finnish sauna, water path with emotional and sensory showers, relaxation zone, whirlpool and thermal pool with lake view: a sequence specially designed to provide you with an irresistible thermal experience, of relaxation and wellbeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sirmione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sirmione Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing