We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
502
509
184
66
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
509
184
66
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the harbour lake garda perfect location comfort room spa area old town heated pool spa treatments strawberries sulphur smell bed and breakfast basis lovely hotel opposite the castle bacon and sausage reception staff twin beds thermal water
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This hotel is really in the best position of Sirmione, not far from the parking (but please note that they bring you in and out with their means, car or nice electric risciò) , with a nice little pool with hydro jets close to the Lake of Garda, and 50 metres form the town castle!
Staff very kind and careful, historic building but clean and well preserved, great great breakfast, and they even lend guests bicycles for free.
The only flaw that I found is that the room wasn't very soundproof, this means that in the morning we were awoken by some noises from the corridor.
Anyway strongly recommended for those who can afford the rates, proportional with the excellent service you receive.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federico L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia V, Direttore at Hotel Sirmione, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Than you for sending your feedback. It's a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sirmione, mostly thanks to the excellent service and the stunning location.
We hope you will follow your own recommendations and be back soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Just checked out of Hotel Sirmione. We stayed a week and had a lovely holiday.
The rooms are immaculate. Very nice modern bathrooms. The restaurant and terrace beside the lake are very relaxing and not overcrowded and staff are very friendly and helpful.
The thermal pool and spa was fantastic.
We love the health treatments. Definately one for a return visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank T7442QFgeorgeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia V, Direttore at Hotel Sirmione, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Guest,
it's a pleasure to read you had a lovely holiday in Hotel Sirmione thanks to the friendly and helpful staff and to the fantastic the thermal pool and SPA.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon,
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Check in was quick and easy, room was a bit on the small side not much floor space to move around/store suitcases etc.

No kettle or drink making facilities in the room, no iron or board either. Room and bathroom was in need of updating considering the price and 4star rating that the hotel has.

Breakfast was good, some mornings around 9:30-10:00 it gets very busy may have a short wait for a table indoors. Outdoors is good but there are a lot of birds that pester you and try to steal the food, bit off putting when 2-3 birds are sitting on edge of table whilst you eat.

Bar is reasonable in comparison to bars/restaurants in the town, 5 euros for an aperol spritz.

Spa/pool is good, nice sauna and showers. As others have commented the food/drink bar in the pool area is not manned and you have to ask the lifeguard to find someone which took a long time (20mins +).

Check out quick and easy.

Room Tip: Floor 3 and 4
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurence451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia V, Direttore at Hotel Sirmione, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Guest,
We are glad you enjoyed the location. The hotel is in historical buildings and rooms have different sizes. We do not provide coffee and tea facilities, but the room service is at disposal; moreover we do have iron and board upon request. We are sorry you had to wait long at the pool bar, but we are glad you value check in and out positively.
Thank you for choosing Hotel Sirmione and for sending your feedback.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Fabulous lakeside location. Excellent attentive staff. Lovely clean hotel and spa. We were there May’18 for 8 nights, half board. Buffet breakfast and 4 course dinner. Couldn’t fault it. The food was great, selection of wine was good with lots of local wine on offer. Sirmione is lovely and well worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia V, Direttore at Hotel Sirmione, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind feedback.
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay, the fabulos location and our attentive staff.
We hope to welcoming you soon again,
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Perfect location beautiful setting been coming here for many years with my disabled mother and her disabled ground floor garden room suits her perfectly. Our only disappointment every time
Is the bar service at the pool
It’s never attended which is not acceptable when paying high premium rates in a 4 star establishment

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wilk10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia V, Direttore at Hotel Sirmione, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing Hotel Sirmione every time you come to Lake Garda.
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry you found the bar pool unattended. We will try to do better!
We are glad the Hotel suits perfectly, and we look forward to welcoming you again,
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews