We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this very sophisticated beautifully located hotel”
Review of Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Loved this very sophisticated beautifully located hotel”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My partner and I and his sister had 2 rooms here for 2 nights. The only problem we could only stay for 2 nights - I could have stayed for 2 months.

The hotel was beautiful - right on the lake side by the main square in the centre of the village. Nothing was more than 5 minutes walk away.

The rooms were cool, spacious, clean and comfortable. The beds were huge and very comfortable too.

The staff were not only friendly and professional but they went that little bit extra. For example, when asking about a particular village we were thinking of catching the ferry to, the man behind the desk got a couple of guide books and even suggested what we might like to see there.

The breakfast buffet was huge and lacked nothing (cheese cake for breakfast. how good does it get?)

Not the cheapest hotel I've ever stayed in, but for a luxurious treat in a beautiful (albeit very crowded!) lakeside village, you can't beat Hotel Eden.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanW_Ealing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Proprietario at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guests,

has been a pleasure for us having you as guests and reading that you enjoyed your stay at Eden Hotel!
We all really hope to have the possibility of welcoming you again in the near future!

Best regards,
Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    133
    12
    3
    10
See reviews for
87
411
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you are looking for a hotel for grown ups in Sirmione, I would recommend this hotel. The hotel is in the old town, walking distance to everything, the location is the best. The rooms are very nice and the bathroom was so big, loved it. The breakfast was good, we sat outside by the lake, watching the view, could not ask for more. The service on the terrace was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Astridur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Proprietario at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

we would really like to thank you for the great review about Eden Hotel!
We hope to have the possibility of welcoming you again in the future!

Best regards,
Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was large and clean, and had great views from the balcony of the lake. The center of Sirmione is a pleasant 15 min walk along the lake promenade. The hotel has a nice garden and pool, and a jetty into the lake with steps into the lake so you can go swimming from it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WWinnNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Proprietario at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

we all would like to thank you for the nice review about Eden Hotel!
We hope to have the possibility of welcoming you again in the near future!

Best regards,
Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our second stay at the Hotel Eden. Excellent Hotel, we cannot fault it. We were lucky enough to stay for two weeks again. The staff are incredible, the location superb. We had a lake view room on the first floor, the views are amazing. We love the idea of being so close to the ferry terminal and so near to the restaurants and yet it's peaceful in the hotel and it's grounds. The breakfast was wonderful, there was everything you could want. We enjoyed the complimentary afternoon tea. We had a light lunch there on a few occasions which were also lovely. It's so nice to order drinks and sit on the terrace watching the boats and wild life and of course people watching. We can't wait o return.

Room Tip: Well worth paying for a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Proprietario at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing again Eden Hotel!
We are very satisfied to read your stay has been enjoyable once again, and we really hope to have the possibility of welcoming you again in the future!

Best regards,
Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our third visit to this hotel in 25 years and we were equally satisfied on all occasions. This time we had one of the lake facing "Prestige" rooms ( the only room left when we booked) and it was well worth the extra. Hotel has been modernised and updated over the last few years, parking is free if you manage to nab one of the spots in front of the hotel or a daily fee if one uses the private garage. Breakfast is good, rooms are very nice as are the bathrooms. It is an ideal spot to catch the ferry to other spots on Lake Garda, we went to Bardolino for one of the three days we spent at the hotel. The only advice I would give to other travellers, on a first summer visit to Sirmione try and avoid the weekend, all of Northern Italy seems to invade this little bit of paradise during this time though the crowds ease off after 1800. Vicinity restaurants are excellent. What more can one say, this has been one of "relaxation" retreats for a number of years and never disappoints.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanderer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Proprietario at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the great review!
And thank you for choosing us for such a long time! We really hope to have soon the possibility of welcoming you again!!
Best regards,

Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel Eden was wonderful, the location in Piazza Carducci was perfect, the room was great well appointed, we had a balcony room facing the lake, exceptional view. All the staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the fact that we just walked out the side door and were in the piazza, always enjoying people watching, the locals all of which are so warm and friendly, highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms looking at lake are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Proprietario at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

we all would like to thank you for the positive review you wrote about Eden Hotel!
It makes us proud and motivates us to keep on working in this direction.

We hope to have the possibility of welcoming you in the future!
Best regards,

Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipley. West Yorks
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Another top pick by Trip Advisor reviewers who never seem to let us down. We can only echo the positive comments of other guests following our 5 day stay last month. Hotel Eden is probably the best of many Hotels north of Rome we have stayed in over the years. We had a room with balcony on the 3rd floor looking West with lovely view of the lake & "imbarcadero" to the left, the shoreline towards Desenzano ahead & the Garden/Northern edge of the Piazza below. The attention to detail in the room & throughout the Hotel is first class, the choice of breakfast food extensive & the lakefront dining, sitting, lounging, sunbathing area is fantastic. The position next to the Ferry is very convenient for access to the other lovely towns/villages we visited located on both banks of the lower lake. Our favourites were Salo & Gargnano on the West shore.As others have said, the Hotel, right in the centre of things, is an oasis of calm to which you can retreat at any time from the SIrmione hubbub even for a good lunch or a complimentary afternoon tea. Sirmione, with its fairytale Scalagieri Castle, evocative Roman villa ruins, fine Church, medieval walls/gates, Lombard monastery & little trainride along the promontory is a delight. The old town surrounded by the lake on 3 sides & the Castle moat on the fourth, is genuinely an island. So narrow & bustling are the streets we were pleased we were not driving on this visit. No "local" shops in the old town, but a dizzying range of eating establishments & (fairly decent) tourist shops. Words do not do justice to the Hotel & the town, suffice it to say we intend to return to both next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carnevale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Proprietario at Eden Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

the whole Eden Hotel staff would like to thank you for the great review you wrote about your recent stay by us!
It's for us a pleasure to read you enjoyed every expect of your stay!

We really hope to have the possibility of welcoming you in the future!
Best regards,
Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#15 of 68 in Sirmione
1,024 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#6 of 68 in Sirmione
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 68 in Sirmione
813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#14 of 68 in Sirmione
445 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#7 of 68 in Sirmione
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Property: Eden Hotel
Address: Piazza Giosue' Carducci 19, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sirmione
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
#7 Family Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Eden, situated a short distance from the famous Catullo and Virgilio Spa Establishments, the imposing castle and Sirmione’s major attractions and highlights. This elegant Four-Star Design Hotel, which has recently been totally renovated thanks to a complete restyling of its inner spaces and furnishings, is the ideal accommodation facility for visiting Sirmione and enjoying its magic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing