We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly family run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mirabello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mirabello
Ranked #54 of 69 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly family run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We have returned to this hotel every year for the last ten years. It is spotlessly clean, the food is excellent, the pool is perfect and the location is stunning. All this said, the reason we return year after year is the sincere kindness and friendliness of the family and their team. They make us feel so welcome and that makes our whole holiday so much more enjoyable. We can't wait to see them again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Blueshelagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    37
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
55
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

I've stayed at this hotel six times and have always been very satisfied. The staff are always friendly, polite and helpful, whilst standards of cleanliness have always been high. The breakfast offers an excellent selection and the dinners (although of limited choice) are always more than adequate.
The outdoor swimming pool is always in an immaculate state as are its surrounding. You also have the advantage of being able to swim in Lake Garda itself from the hotel's private beach.
As someone who has travelled widely all over Europe and stayed in scores and scores of hotels I regard this hotel as being excellent value for money and a pleasure to revisit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Just returned from Lake Garda after a very pleasant stay at Hotel Mirabello.
A small family run hotel very close to the centre of Sirmione. The staff are so friendly and everywhere is so clean. Good food selection at breakfast and we enjoyed all our evening meals.
You can get local buses nearby the hotel and a regular bus to Verona only one hour away.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whosthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I returned a few weeks ago from my 10th visit to Lake Garda and the Hotel Mirabello. The hotel has become like a second home and I cannot fault the friendliness of the owners. From the moment we arrived with a great welcome to the moment we left (coming to wave us off) nothing was too much trouble with them even helping us when we missed the bus into the old part of the town. It is a bit of a walk to the old part of the town but the bus stop(just buy a batch of tickets at the bus station or 1 of the shops) is only a few minutes walk away or it is a beautiful 25 minutes walk. At night there are plenty of midges around the lake but you are advised to take precautions and at night to keep the balcony door closed to avoid problems. The rooms are basic but clean and the views are very good. We also bumped into other families that have been visiting for many years and it was good to catch up even if my language skills are not good. Get to know the owners and you will want to return.

Room Tip: views at the front have the best view or on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthEastShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

I am writing this from Lake Garda! We were originally booked into hotel Mirabello and on arrival, it seemed like an adequate place to stay, if a little dated. Online, the hotel was advertised as 3* but on arrival we found out it was only 2* and although a reasonable price for the area... Expensive for the quality (or lack thereof) of service that we received. The staff were very rude, breakfast was disappointing and worst of all, there was ants and other insects in our room. We stayed one night and decided to check out and find somewhere else as we complained about the ants and the fact that there were black spots all over the bed sheets (sign of bed bugs) and all the reception staff could do was laugh at our complaint, and argue with no constructive actions even offered. One of the staff even said "If you do not clean, the ants will come and do it for you" to which we then pointed out that as guests, it is not our responsibility to make sure YOUR hotel is clean. One of the women on the front desk even said it was our own fault we had been bitten by insects because we didn't wear any insect repellent. Correct me if I am mistaken but you should not expect to be eaten alive by insects in a hotel!! It should be clean on arrival. After the rudeness and abrasivesness of the staff and the lack of cleanliness and hygiene in the rooms, we then decided it was not worth paying for! We had been stood arguing at reception for half an hour and in the end decided to leave. In summary, the air conditioning only works between 6pm and 8am, the rooms need cleaning and refurbishing, the staff need exterminating along with the infestation of insects and the location is completely inconvenient if you actually want to leave the premises. Alternatively, It should just be demolished. The price seemed reasonable at first but you can find decent accommodation for a similar price and receieve more for your money. We stayed in the hotel for less than 12 hours before deciding it was diabolical. DO NOT book to stay here if you want an enjoyable holiday.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed at Hotel Mirabello for three days and two nights in early July, having two rooms for four people. The building itself is old - this is apparent from the decor and the general condition of the property. This isn't to say it's not clean or maintained - it is - but it doesn't appear as modern as some competing options. On to the rooms; ours were on the top floor and both had walk-out terraces on the hotel roof with stunning views of Lake Garda. Do note that these terraces are not private and you can see your neighbours and vise-versa. Each room had two sun lounges to use which was very welcome after a few drinks in the sun. The interiors were, as mentioned, dated in appearance but were clean enough and functional in all respects except the air conditioner, which for us was crucial being that the weather was in the mid-thirties daily. We notified reception that our unit didn't work - it would only blow room-temperature air - but it wasn't addressed before we had to turn in for the night. I called again the next day and said that it had to be fixed before we returned from our trip to the old town and when we got back, it was. But I have to deduct points for the uncomfortable night spent sweating in bed. The pool is one of the better features of the hotel as it is clean and surrounded by abundant sun lounges and umbrellas, such that we never had to scramble to find one. There is a bar just inside from the pool where you can order light snacks and cold beer is on tap. The private beach (accessed through an underpass in front of the hotel) is also quite nice and you can easily swim off the jetty, but it might be tough for kids to use safely. At least it's a nice place to sit (again on a sun lounge, they're all over this hotel!) in the sun and relax.

I didn't leave Hotel Mirabello with any feeling either way - it was adequate for a few nights stay and was well located for what we wanted to do, but it was also a bit outdated and without crisp aircon, it was uncomfortable for us. So stay here if the price is good and you'll probably have a perfectly passable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zteu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

For a 3* hotel the Mirabello provides all you need for a relaxing break.The location is good for getting around the southern end of Lake Garda with buses to most areas within a short distance of the hotel. The food is acceptable for what you pay and there was plenty of it even for us vegetarians ! The views from our room were stunning.
The excellent service provided at this family run hotel is what sets it apart from other hotels of the same rating.
We would certainly stay here again if holidaying in this area.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#11 of 69 in Sirmione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clodia
Hotel Clodia
#30 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Pagoda
Hotel Villa Pagoda
#57 of 69 in Sirmione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Astoria Lido
Astoria Lido
#40 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Derby
Hotel Derby
#42 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ca' Serena Hotel
Ca' Serena Hotel
#15 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirabello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirabello

Property: Hotel Mirabello
Address: Via Venticinque Aprile 100, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mirabello 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Mirabello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabello Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Mirabello Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing