We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Parc
Nearby Hotels
US$590
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$567
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Terme(Sirmione)
US$465
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fonte Boiola(Sirmione)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mauro(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alfieri(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sirmione(Sirmione)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Hotel(Sirmione)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Porto Azzurro(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
202
209
75
20
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
209
75
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtesy busnewmarket holidayshalf boardmain coursegardone rivieralake gardaminute walkhead waitervaried and tastyhired bikes from the hotelsalad barcourse evening mealthe ground floornew wingreception staffgood sizeapprox mins
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at the Hotel du Parc for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room we had was excellent, of a good size and situated on the top floor. It had a large double bed, a double wardrobe, satellite TV, and balcony which overlooked Lake Garda; bathroom with shower, toilet, bidet and washbasin. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room as it was cleaned every day and towels replaced if you so wished. We had been told that the hotel had just been taken over by new people and that things were slightly different. Two examples are: we were surprised to be asked for E25 for the hire of a towel for the swimming pool which we thought to be extortionate; the food was good but not excellent as we had been expecting after reading previous reviews. The staff were generally very good but we could tell that on occasions they were too busy. As previous reviews stated, Sirmione old town is a good 30 minute walk and although definitely worth a visit or two, as the weather was extremely hot and humid, we were put off walking there more often by the lack of cafes and refreshment areas en route. We did take the hotel free bus which we noticed ran when people wanted it. Colombare is full of bars and restaurants and easy to walk to. We did 4 trips during our week and thoroughly enjoyed them all. The Lake Tour is a must and although takes all day and is quite tiring it is definitely worth doing. Our visits to Verona and Venice were excellent as we were given guided tours and also left to our own devices. The trip on the gondola in Venice was lovely! The trip to Mantova and Sigurta Gardens was good. Mantova is just the most beautiful city, steeped in history, there is so much to see there and our guide was excellent. Sigurta Gardens on the other hand was not so interesting. Gail, the Crystal representative at the Hotel du Parc was excellent, helpful, cheerful and could not do enough for us. All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel for comfort and the beautiful location, and would very likely come back again if we visited Lake Garda for a third time!

Room Tip: Request a top floor room to get the best views
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Hotel Du Parc and it was fantastic. From the comfortable memory foam matresses and tidy well thought out rooms to the friendly multi lingual staff this hotel really is well placed to tour Lake Garda and the surrounding areas. The train station at Desenzano Del Garda is only 15 euros by taxi and opens up the rest of Italy with Milan and Venice easily reachable to name just two places. On previous reviews I have noticed people are concerned about the distance to Sirmione old town and to be fair it would be a bit of a trek for someone not used to walking far. This shouldn't be of too much concern as the lively little town of Colombare is only a five minute walk away and you can enjoy the many restaurants and bars there. This hotel is in a nice and quiet area which couldn't be said for the hotels in the old town.

Room Tip: It is well worth an upgrade to a "Mountains and Lake" view room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my family last week, cannot recommend it highly enough. Nice, well appointed room with a great view of lake Garda, very helpful, pleasant staff, good pool, lots of nice restaurants within walking distance and reasonably close to the centre of Sirmione.

I fully expect to return to this fine hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My daughter and I have just returned after another great holiday at the Du Parc. This was our 5th visit .Hotel is under new management this year, but we were looked after just as well as previously have been. Food as ever delicious and if you want variation to what is on the menu they are only too happy to oblige. Damiano and all the other waiters are so efficient. We went on the Lake Tour which is well worth doing as is Trip to Venice.Easy to get to great places via ferry from Sirmione. We particularly like Bardolino and Lazise and also Garda. Also had a visit to Aquaria Spa in Sirmione. Amazing. A young couple were the entertainment on the Thursday and they were great. The teenagers really joined in. Lovely to see them enjoy. Crystals rep Gail always very informative. Had a great time once again. Good luck to the new management and sincere thanks to all staff for wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms at back overlook pool. Rooms at front have lake view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Agree 100% with positive comments here on staff attitude & service. Hotel very clean and well maintained but a little dated in some parts. Enthusiastic new owner/managers seem likely to tackle the negative aspects that caused us to doubt the 4* rating.
On arrival were advised that we had been upgraded (free) to a superior room. This provided the bonus of some better facilities. However, we were very unimpressed with the size & layout & doubted the ‘superior’ label (eg 1 single wardrobe, no soft chair & no drawer storage). Reception immediately responded with offer of another, larger, superior room (even hastening the cleaning). We stuck with the original as it had a better balcony & outlook, & more privacy than most others. Room air conditioning good & genuinely unrestricted. Daily cleaning faultless & quality of towels & linen good. Aside of the usual guest-generated corridor noises, the sound insulation standards were very good. However, our ‘quiet outlook’ request was a bit spoiled by intrusive monotonous evening music on weekend nights from nearby café.
Reception service on all enquiries was almost always friendly, responsive & good (odd exceptions were initial problem & delay over setting our room safe, & recording a non-existent fridge bar sale - happily resolved).
Pool & poolside very clean & thankfully the selfish early sunbed ‘towel bookers’ were not as much a problem as at other venues. Poolside space limited & pool size barely adequate; when family/young groups were in, it made swimming impossible. But this was not really a problem until after late mornings - & the mixed age range made for a livelier holiday ‘feel’! The sunbeds were OK but a little basic; plenty of parasols to go round.
The poolside bar area was well frequented. The folks who like the sedate ‘live’ evening music thing, did seem happy with it. Bar service was generally good with a mark-up of up to around 1 Euro against local bar prices.
Internal bar and reception area with the free wif fi (good connection) suffered, for us, from the lack of air-conditioning. In the late evening, the area became very humid and sweaty.
The food and catering arrangements did not come up to our expectations. Restaurant staff were attentive & efficient. However, over the period, the standard of food was for us variable - generally not impressive & sometimes unimpressive. Although never really bad enough to complain about, it was ‘unimpressive’ as in: main course portions often small and sometimes not hot; repetitive & sometimes odd offer on self-service buffet starters and desserts; & repetitive & limited offer on breakfast. Dining areas just about adequate for number of dinners. Dinners were allocated to a specific table on arrival. This led to some dinners requesting changes (which could not always be met). We would certainly have refused some table locations if allocated them. We really did not like having to use breakfast time to pre-choose dinner choices - especially on days when there was nothing special to look forward to.
We found there was more to Colombare than first meets the eye. On weekend late evenings the cafes get quite a bit of local life going on. Best tip is be aware that the full traditional siesta is observed, so on first take it can appear dead for much of the afternoon. Streetscape is good quality & well maintained & we felt safe at night. A large supermarket near the big roundabout is helpful for any sundry needs. It’s worth persevering with the lakeside walk to Lagano; needs a little diversion via the main street before getting back onto the lakeside to get to the Lagona large & busy public lakeside beach area.
Crystal rep service sufficient where we needed it, although there were some minor problems with the connecting bus service on arrival (Crystal is in the same group as Thomson, but we’ve always had better experiences with Crystal; especially with welcome-talk info on local public transport).
Free hotel excursion to Verona went very well. Hotel shuttle bus to Sirmione was safe & (for us) reliable with a little pre-planning & reservation (it was also essential for us to fully enjoy our stay). We used the local public transport buses to visit Pescheria which is an attractive & historical small port. Buses were safe, clean & cheap (7 Euros return) . But the advice about Italian bus drivers running up to 18 minutes later than timetable are true. We also learned the hard way to be very sure about directions & exact point of alighting in a strange town!
Extra tip: Check out equipped gym & sitting out area (quiet) with great views on top floor of the hotel.

Room Tip: The size, outlook etc. of individual rooms seem to vary even within similar categories (such as 'superior') - best to be very specific about your wants.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EJH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews