We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza - authentic Italian”

La Bottega della Pizza di Marro Roberto
Ranked #30 of 163 Restaurants in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza - authentic Italian”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Well, it is pizza, what more can you say? Having said that, it was exceptional taste and great value for money. Full of locals which to me is a great sign. In the mood for a dirty takeaway, look no further.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucero79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    41
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent pizza, nice options, family run business. We were there for lunch and the service was really quick. Would definitely recommend for a pizza break!

Helpful?
Thank annalunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Plenty of choice”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

A place that seems busy all year round. There's always a bunch of Italians getting takeaway.

We stayed nearby so this place was the closest food to us. What's not to like - they knock up the pizza right in front of you and there's around 50 flavours to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank CEGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza for a very good price”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This pizzeria seat in a neighborhood in Sirmione, a bit away from the center. We ordered a pizza with onions which cost 5.5 euros. Overall we had a very nice quick dinner and paid around 11 euros. I recommend on this place

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ItzikLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We took out pizza being on holiday in Lugana. We think the secret is the fantastic dough, the pizza's are crispy and you don't feel massive after eating one. The owner is really friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HansBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bottega della Pizza di Marro Roberto also viewed

Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 

Been to La Bottega della Pizza di Marro Roberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing