We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A great hotel" excellent staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"A great hotel" excellent staff!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The hotel was a good standard, great base for exploring lake garda, 5 minutes on the local bus into Simoine centre. The staff were excellent, any questions you wanted to ask they were only to willing to answer or give you advice, they went out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, probably the best I have ever experienced, I hope the hotel management appreciate what the front of house staff do for this hotel. The pool was lovely and the area clean and well maintained. The rooms were spacious and cleaned every day replacing towels...and breakfast had a range of pastries, cheese,ham, preserves, cakes, fruit yogerts etc ..plenty of choice. We stayed from September 5th -12th 2013, and the weather was around 28 degree`s.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Your words represent such a satisfaction for us.. THANK YOU!!!
We are happy to know you enjoyed our location, our rich buffet breakfast, the cleanliness of the hotel, the pool .. but our biggest satisfaction is reading your description of our service!!! Our main purpose is to help and support our dear guests giving them all the suggestions possible and satisfy all their needs. We always try to do our best but it's not easy... We really hope to welcome you in Sirmione again the next year!

Thank you very much and best regards from all the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    252
    41
    11
    8
See reviews for
231
336
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay in this hotel 2nd week of September.The staff were so helpful, couldn't do enough for us. We have never experienced such warmth and hospitailty. They were great, the rooms were well looked after with housekeeping coming every day to give up clean towels etc.
The breakfast was great in the morning a mixture of everything european you could want.
The pool was clean and well maintained.The hotel itself is located around a 40 min walk to the old town- which is well worth a visit.
We will definately be back again in the future to this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you to have appreciated our service and our efforts to make your stay as pleasant as possible!!! We try to show all the warmth and affection typical of the Italian people, and it's important for us to know that is perseived by our Guests!!!
The strategic location, the nice rooms, the cleanliness and the good food are obviously extremely important... but without a reliable, motivated and skilled Staff, they are not enough to make your holidays special...

We hope to welcome you again with your good cheer and kindness.
A big hug from Sirmione! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I can only agree with most of what other people have said. We stayed for a week and it was a great base to enjoy the area around Lake Garda, and particularly Sirmione. The hotel was of highest quality and it was made so by the amazing staff team who were all friendly, helpful and professional. Nothing was too much trouble and the local knowledge and advice was so useful to make our holiday so good.

The food at breakfast was good, and on the two occasions that we ate in the evening this too was well prepared and served.

It's not right in the centre of Sirmione but this helps it to be quiet and peaceful, but it's not far down to the old town and is within easy walking distance of some good places to eat.

We would certainly stay here again if we go to the area again. Thanks fo a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words!
We are happy to know you enjoyed our location from which you can easily reach every other town, city and amousement park...
But first of all we are extremely enthusiastic about your opinion of our STAFF!! This is our PLUS: a young and skilled staff which helps all the guests to allow their best stay in Sirmione!
In our Restaurant LA SIRENA you can have a rich daily menu for €20 pro Person or a really good Menù à la carte... everything is homemade and can meet all your expectations.
We hope to welcome you again very soon!
A big hug to Sirmione
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel was a good standard and ideal to use as a base for a relaxing holiday with the option to adventure a little if you are so inclined. The bar is very small, but the restaurant and pool are fine. What makes this hotel stand out is the excellent service of the staff across the whole hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and they were able to accommodate differing dietary requirements, help with car hire' anything you asked. The night receptionist was a very helpful and polite chap, and the day time reception staff were exceptional. We discoverd that a little attempt at Italian went a long way too!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amandrraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you to have noticed that our service is good and reliable!
We usually try to help our guests in order to avoid them every kind of trouble!

We hope you will enjoy another holiday in our Hotel as soon as possible...
A big hug from all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nes ziona israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

great location to lake garda and surroundings. very god value fore money for use to travel in the aria. very warm and kind hospitality, clean rooms. good breakfast. the option of bicycles is very good choice to travel the old city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yosi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you very much for your nice words about us!!! As you said we are in a strategic position closed to everything: cities, amusement parks, nice towns, thermae ect...
We try to give to our Guests all our warmth and support..that's why we are so happy to know you appreciated our efforts and we hope to welcome you asap!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The staff became friends and did everything they could to make us enjoy our stay. Excellent breakfast and good varied evening meals. Clean, well appointed rooms and swimming pool. We found the walk into Sirmione pleasant and were pleased to be in such a quite situation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tofthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are happy to know you spent nice days in Sirmione!
We always try to do our best to help our clients and give them all our support!
It's also very important to know you enjoyed our rich breakfast buffet and our Restaurant with menù à la carte (homemade pasta, fish, meat and daily desserts) or halfboard service.
We hope you'll decide to be our guests for the next year too!
Thank you very much and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

As voiced by many other reviews we cannot rate how polite and professional all the staff are from the cleaners to the catering and the reception staff. We would like to say a special thank you for the kindness and helpfulness of the reception staff who always made time to answer our queries and nothing was too much trouble. I know this hotel is a 3 star hotel but we felt the location was positioned in a lovely location and was excellently maintained, but most of all we felt that the friendly staff made it a 5 star experience!

Room Tip: We had a room over facing the garden and the pool which was very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charu58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
You have written a great review about us and we think to be extremely lucky to welcomesuch special guests like you!!!! Our team does its job always with passion and skills... if you felt this, we are extremely happy and satisfied!
When you say that we usually give a 5 STARS SERVICE we are so satisfied, cause we put always ourselves out the best to support and help our guests!
We hope you will come back soon to Sirmione to enjoy this beautiful area and our great sun!!!
A big hug from all the Staff!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#14 of 68 in Sirmione
1,024 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 68 in Sirmione
616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 68 in Sirmione
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#16 of 68 in Sirmione
448 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Fiorella
Hotel Fiorella
#12 of 68 in Sirmione
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porto Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porto Azzurro

Property: Hotel Porto Azzurro
Address: Via Salvo d'Acquisto | Sirmione, 25010 Sirmione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Porto Azzurro 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a strategic and quite position at the beginning of the characteristic peninsula of Sirmione and surrounded by the beneficial waters of the lake, it’s a perfect location for wellbeing, downtime, fun and business holidays. The Hotel Porto Azzurro is an excellent starting point to completely live the several historical beauties of this small town of Garda Lake and reaching the famous cities of artistic interest Verona, Mantua and Venice and many amusement parks Gardaland-Sealife, Canevaworld, Movieland, Parco Natura Viva and Parco Sigurtà. The Hotel boasts a strategic position: 4 km from the A4 Milan-Venice Highway, 10 km from Desenzano/Sirmione railroad station, 25 km from Verona/Villafranca airport, 20 km from Brescia/Montichiari airport and 80 km from Bergamo/Orio al Serio airport. The hotel, recently renewed, offers 4 types of rooms able to satisfy international Guests who are looking for a landmark for their own downtime, wellbeing, fun or business holiday in Sirmione, the "Pearl of Garda Lake" - Cosy and bright they differentiate from a wonderful Garda Lake view, a relaxing overlooking our sunny and wide swimming pool or our quiet garden. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are arranged in a nice dining room in which the warmth of our staff will welcome you. At our restaurant La Sirena the Chef daily delights you with a menu full of typical Italian tastes, famous all over the world. Guests with food intolerances can enjoy these delicacies without worries, savoring these moments of real satisfaction. The caring staff will be always at your disposal to suggest the famous wines of Garda Lake, ideal to be combined with the selected food. All the rooms are comfortable and equipped with comforts necessary for a pleasant stay in the incomparable atmosphere of Garda Lake: air conditioning, private bathroom with shower, hairdryer, safe, telephone, Wi-Fi connection, TV sat and terrace or balcony. ‘Classic rooms: 16 square meters– well-furnished in polished cherry-wood, they have a terrace overlooking the garden or balcony, some with a wonderful lake view, swimming pool view or ‘Oleanders harbour’ view. ‘Design Rooms’15/23 square meters (various measurements available depending on the number of sleeping accommodations: 4 max). Recently renewed, the ‘Design’ rooms are furnished in white oak and oak-beamed at the third floor. The balcony with wonderful view on the swimming pool or on the lake, the TV SAT with LCD screen and small fridge, represent the additional comforts of these rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Porto Azzurro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Porto Azzurro Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing