We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Lovely people and a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow! Lovely people and a great hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just returned from the most amazing time at Hotel Porto Azzurro. On our arrival we were very warmly welcomed by the team (Valentina, Manuela & Elizabeth).

Our room was immaculate and decorated with two swans made from towels. It was a special holiday for us as we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary.

The food was first class (try the pork fillet and clams, the sauce is amazing) and as for the barman Mirko, nothing too much trouble, in fact nothing was too much trouble for any of the team.

On the whole a superb venue in an excellent location, far enough for a good walk to the old town (about 35 minutes) and close enough to the new town (5 minutes) and the lake for a simple stroll along the lake front. We had a very relaxing break and looked after by a highly professional team.

We would highly recommend Hotel Porto Azzurro

Room Tip: The higher the room, tviews from the higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
The "Amazing Hotel Porto Azzurro".. what's more than this?!? This is a wonderful description of our hotel and we are really satisfied if you have this remeber of us!
We like so much to help our Guests making their stay pleasant as much as possible.
That's why we like to guarantee a cleaned and comfortable environment, a really good choice of food starting from 100% Italian proposals to 100%Trendy dishes for people who's looking for something different!!!
We are happy you noticed that all the Staff is friendly, really skilled and polyglot!
As you have point out from the hotel you can easily reach everything: bar, supermarket, shops, bus stop ect.. and enjoy the beautiful Garda lake!
We are extremely satisfied to know that you found the perfect location for your anniversary and we hope to welcome you again the next year as our special guests!!!
See you soon and a big hug from Valentina, Manuela & all the staff!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    252
    41
    11
    8
See reviews for
230
336
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
224 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A very good hotel located about 35 mins walk from the centre of 'Old Town' Sirmonie.
However supermarket, bars and restaurants are just 5 mins walk away in the 'New Town'.
The helpfulness and friendliness of ALL of the staff is the greatest asset of this nice hotel. Everyone was so good with great advise etc.
We had requested an upstairs room and when we arrived were allocated a downstairs room. Now this room was spotless but experience in warm countries has shown us to look for an upstairs room to ensure insects, etc don't take up residence along with us. Reception quickly sorted this out and we got an upstairs room. While this room was clean, it was very dated with old stains on the carpet and the bed spread. Linen and towels were spotless so this small area could be addressed. The room was spacious with lovely ensuite and a balcony with pool view and a glimpse of the lake.
Breakfast was superb with a great choice and everything very good. Maybe Fresh Orange Juice could be added to the menu instead of the tinned variety but that is being petty. We did not eat here at lunch or in the evenings but that was because we were in the town centre or lakeside.
Pool area was spotless with plenty of sun beds and the whole area had a relaxed atmosphere.
Our airport transfer was at 5 am in the morning. When we arrived down to reception to check out with the night porter, a complementary breakfast bag of juice, water, crackers, jam, cheese etc was waiting for us. Now that's what I call customer service. well done.
I would recommend this hotel to fellow travellers as long as the 35 min walk to the town centre is not an issue

Room Tip: look for an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you very much for yuor kind review!
We are happy you appreciated our Staff skills and smile! As you noticed we always try to make all the best to help our Guests having a perfect stay!
It's important to point out that when you book directly by email you can ask for a favorite position of the room, at the contrary if you book through internet or a travel agent you won't have this chance! So please, the next time write us an email in order to obtain the best price and the best room!!!! :) In this case you booked a Classic room but if you prefer a modern forniture you could choose the Superior Design room or our Suite with whirlpool for 2 in the room and beautiful lake view.
We are glad you enjoyed very much our buffet breakfast: we prepare every days many choices to meet all your needs!
We really hope to welcome you again the next year in order to value the new rooms too and spend some other relaxing days in this beautiful area!

See you soon and best regards!!
Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent and what a fabulous setting. Unfortunately we were not impressed with the food that was served for our evening meals. We ate out one evening and what a vast difference to the meal. I think that a new chef would be in order along with a better variety of choice.

Room Tip: not the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
We are really happy you enjoyed your stay in Sirmione! All the Staff try to do all the best to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We are in a quite and strategic location, our hotel offers cleaned and comfortable ambients and usually in our Restaurant La Sirena our Guests have nice Italian food! Actually if you read the other feedbacks you can see the other Guests say the had the best Italian food they had ever eaten in Italy! So we are sorry you weren't satisfied but we understand that we can't be appreciated by everybody, considering the different culinary habits and tastes... obviously if you had immediately informed us, we would have prepared something to your taste!! We really hope you'll come back soon to try again our kitchen and spend some other beautiful days in Sirmione!
NB: please, remember that if you book directly you can choose
Best regards
Valentina, Manuela & all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at this hotel. Very helpful, friendly and accommodating even late a night.

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Good facilities. Only small issue was it could be quite noisy, particularly first thing in the morning.

Great value for money too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review. As you told we always support our Guests during their stay with many information, suggestions and solving every problem.
The service is the most important focus for all the Staff and we are happy if you appreciate our effots! Same thing for the cleanness that is a must in every ambient in order to guarantee your maximum comfort.
Considering we are a *** stars hotel,we try to do our best to give you the impression to be in a
higher category hotel!
Considering that you stayed there when the hotel was fully booked it is possible you listen some noisy first of during breakfast time, but as all the other feedbacks prove, our hotel is always relaxing and quite. We hope you'll have the chance to come back and try also the Design rooms with their great comforts!
See you soon
Valentina, Manuela & all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location, as it is in a very peaceful setting with some great views.
I would like to tell you all about the great hotel great staff,
Reception staff very helpful, charming and will go out of their way to assist you in your needs.
The restaurant staff were top of the class from the manager and waitress's (and waiter more on him in a bit). Please ask the restaurant manger for recommendations on meals and you will not go wrong. Thank you to the chief as your food was brill & some of the best food I have tasted in Italy.
Now there is a young man who works the bar & helps in the restaurant (sorry I have forgotten his name) top member of staff funny helpful help make our holiday extra special.
The hotel room we had was very clean and on a very peaceful side of the hotel, which was a perfect for our stay.
The hotel was a good half hour stroll in to Sirmione old town, but it was a lovely walk along the lake.
Bars;
We had a favourite bar we attended 5 mins from hotel call euro bar, great staff and prices where very good.
we fond a bar behind the Marina on the lake front second from last night, it is the most romantic place to watch the sun go down. (to find this bar, turn right out of the hotel, take the road before the marina. follow it to the end (about 75 yards) turn right follow this to the end and you will come to a park. Take the left hand path and follow it around the bend and you will find the bar 2 mins walk.
Regards
PD

Room Tip: If you wont great views please book hotel directly, as they will advise you on which rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay so much: the environement, the hotel, the location and first of all our SERVICE!!! We always do our best to pamper our Guests as much as possible, because this is our daily mission!!! We want to offer you all our support starting from the arrival till your departure... "STAFF TOP OF THE CLASS" is the definition we appreciate very much.
If the food you tasted in our RESTAURANT LA SIRENA is some of the best food you have tasted in Italy... we can say "YES, What a great satisfaction!" !!!
As you confirmed we are in a really enchanted area, close to everything and first of all to the lake and the most famous benchmarks.. 5 min walking from Colombare new town, 30 min walking-5 min by bus- 10 min by bycicles-2 min by car from the old town!!! We hope you will have the chance to come back the next year to live another pleasant stay in the beautiful Sirmione.. a big hug from all the Staff, Valentina & Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night short break to Sirmione. The hotel was faultless and weather superb. The service we received from all the staff was exceptional and we cannot rate this hotel highly enough. We had a room on the second floor with a view of the harbour and lake. The room was a good size with nice furnishings and was very clean. Breakfast was varied with plenty of choice and it was nice to eat outside on the terrace.The pool area was spotlessly clean with plenty of sunbeds for all.The reception staff were friendly and very knowledgable, giving information on places to visit, bus times etc.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Sirmione as it was a pleasure to stay there.

Room Tip: higher floors have a view of harbour and the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barbad0s2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
We are really satisfied to know you enjoyed so much!!! As you have seen there are so many things to visit and to do here in Sirmione: promenade, boat trips, bycicles tours, excursions, towns to visit, amousement parks, SPA ect...
Not to forget the time you can spend at the restaurant to taste all the specialities of our Chef combined with the good wines of this area!
We hope you will come back soon to Sirmione and we send you a big kiss
Valentina, Manuela and all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sindelfingen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Thank you Manuela and Valentina for your devotion and care toward us. Thank you for the free upgrade for a room with lake view.
The service was excellent and the rooms were clean and quiet. The food was outstanding and the pool area was awesome. We had such a good time and with your help we found all the places we wanted to visit. Thank you for your patience and your guidance in finding the post office and the supermarket and so many more sites we wanted to visit.
We will return for sure and hope we will see again next year, or if our budget allows maybe even again this year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kindness and nice words! We try to do all the best to give you all the support you need during the stay and we are happy to know you've appreciated it so much!
As you told we like to give you all the suggestions to live your stay in the better way in order to discover the amazing view of our beautiful lake. Here you always find relax, joyful, goog food and wine (Our restaurant La Sirena proposes great choices to taste on our beautiful terrace!!!) cleaness and first of all smiling people!
We also give many information about the transfers (bus, bykes, train, car renting) for all our Guests who come to Sirmione without their own car.
We really hope to welcome you again and we send you a BIG kiss from Sirmione
Valentina, Manuela & all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#15 of 68 in Sirmione
1,020 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 68 in Sirmione
614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 68 in Sirmione
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#17 of 68 in Sirmione
447 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Fiorella
Hotel Fiorella
#12 of 68 in Sirmione
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porto Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porto Azzurro

Property: Hotel Porto Azzurro
Address: Via Salvo d'Acquisto | Sirmione, 25010 Sirmione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Porto Azzurro 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a strategic and quite position at the beginning of the characteristic peninsula of Sirmione and surrounded by the beneficial waters of the lake, it’s a perfect location for wellbeing, downtime, fun and business holidays. The Hotel Porto Azzurro is an excellent starting point to completely live the several historical beauties of this small town of Garda Lake and reaching the famous cities of artistic interest Verona, Mantua and Venice and many amusement parks Gardaland-Sealife, Canevaworld, Movieland, Parco Natura Viva and Parco Sigurtà. The Hotel boasts a strategic position: 4 km from the A4 Milan-Venice Highway, 10 km from Desenzano/Sirmione railroad station, 25 km from Verona/Villafranca airport, 20 km from Brescia/Montichiari airport and 80 km from Bergamo/Orio al Serio airport. The hotel, recently renewed, offers 4 types of rooms able to satisfy international Guests who are looking for a landmark for their own downtime, wellbeing, fun or business holiday in Sirmione, the "Pearl of Garda Lake" - Cosy and bright they differentiate from a wonderful Garda Lake view, a relaxing overlooking our sunny and wide swimming pool or our quiet garden. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are arranged in a nice dining room in which the warmth of our staff will welcome you. At our restaurant La Sirena the Chef daily delights you with a menu full of typical Italian tastes, famous all over the world. Guests with food intolerances can enjoy these delicacies without worries, savoring these moments of real satisfaction. The caring staff will be always at your disposal to suggest the famous wines of Garda Lake, ideal to be combined with the selected food. All the rooms are comfortable and equipped with comforts necessary for a pleasant stay in the incomparable atmosphere of Garda Lake: air conditioning, private bathroom with shower, hairdryer, safe, telephone, Wi-Fi connection, TV sat and terrace or balcony. ‘Classic rooms: 16 square meters– well-furnished in polished cherry-wood, they have a terrace overlooking the garden or balcony, some with a wonderful lake view, swimming pool view or ‘Oleanders harbour’ view. ‘Design Rooms’15/23 square meters (various measurements available depending on the number of sleeping accommodations: 4 max). Recently renewed, the ‘Design’ rooms are furnished in white oak and oak-beamed at the third floor. The balcony with wonderful view on the swimming pool or on the lake, the TV SAT with LCD screen and small fridge, represent the additional comforts of these rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Porto Azzurro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Porto Azzurro Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing