We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Clodia
Nearby Hotels
US$308
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mauro(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fiorella(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Hotel(Sirmione)
US$212
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fonte Boiola(Sirmione)
US$245
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Terme(Sirmione)
US$568
US$553
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mavino(Sirmione)
US$135
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sirmione(Sirmione)
US$226
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Porto Azzurro(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
81
70
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
70
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspretty hotelminute walkold townlaketerraceeuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Clodia for three nights and found it to be clean, comfortable with generous continental breakfast.great value for money.
The staff were helpful.
However, anyone wishing to visit Sirmione may find the walking distance a bit far. It took us twenty minutes to walk there in the heat. We are fit. The hotel is nearer to Columbare. Next time we would opt for a hotel with a pool!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed at Hotel Clodia for two nights, and thought that the hotel, the service and the room was excellent. The hotel is tucked away off the main road up to the old town of Sirmione, which took us about 15 minutes to walk to. It is easy to find. Our room was room 14, which had two bedrooms (one with bunks) and a shower room. The air conditioning was quiet and effective, all the rooms were kept immaculately clean. There are lots of places in the garden where you can sit out and relax. The breakfast was fresh and again, the service was lovely. This hotel was great value for money, the ladies on the reception desk and at breakfast were all genuinely happy to help, and there was plenty of parking. The room at night was extremely quiet, bar some noise from next doors bathroom. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 14 is outside the main building, in the garden. It has two seating areas outside it (one of which is completely private.)
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLJUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

The hotel is lovely and it's clean, with ample parking, and lovely interior, it's a bit far from Sirmione on foot especially in the heat of July 2010!! But bikes are available and Monica at reception is fab. No request is too difficult and she speaks several languages. She makes your stay even more enjoyable. She even bakes fresh cakes for the generous breakfast you can have at the lovely veranda by the side of the house. Wonderful stay!! Would recommend it to anyone who likes a nice and clean hotel with a good breakfast and needs peace and quiet to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amedea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Our family stayed here on our first night in Italy after a flight from Melbourne to Milan with a 7 hour stop over in Singapore. After the drive from Milan to Sirmione we booked into Hotel Clodia and were very pleased with the room that we were allocated. Friendly service and a sensational breakfast, the best we had in Italy. The room was slighly cramped, but what else can we expect with 4 of us in one room. The hotel was well located off a main street, so very quiet, a 30 min. easy walk in to the old town or on a direct bus route.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touring_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

My wife and I wanted to tour Lake Garda and selected the Hotel Clodia based upon other reviews. We were not disapointed. We were greeted by the owner, a lovely young lady named Barbara, who showed us to our room, which was spotless and very comfortable, overlooking a beautiful garden and only steps to the promenade walkway along the lake to the Old Town a few minute's walk away (20). A delightdul water taxi was also available for transportation to the Old Town, again less than a two minute walk from Hotel Clodia. Breakfast was delightful with fresh croissants, cereals, fruits, eggs, cheese, cold cuts, jiuces and coffee daily. The pace is very relaxed, and Barbara was extremely helpful in making suggestions for day trips and restaurants, especilly the one by the Tower, frequented by locals with first class food and wines. All of the staff is very friendly at Hotel Clodia. After lunch, Monica, Barbara's long time friend comes on duty and she too is very friendly and helpful. The hotel exudes the warmth and charm of a family establishment that is modern yet quaint and well maintained. We would recommend this hotel and return ourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews