We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Alfieri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Alfieri
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Sirmione
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week, great hotel and good value for price, although in columbare and not actually sirmione itself we found the location excellent. Using the hotel bikes we cycled to desenzano, moniga, peschiera and sirmione, and then took them on the boat for further cycling up the lake. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were excellent and oksana in the restaurant deserves a mention. A great hotel. Try booking directly on their website if you can as you may get a slightly better price. If not cycling the local buses are good and on street parking fine.

Room Tip: The only advice is to get a room not overlooking the main peschiera / desenzano road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chiclid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    201
    50
    22
    31
See reviews for
86
291
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel and booked to find our rooms were very very small, so enquired about a larger room, well.... Didn't expect the wrath of the manager over such a request, he was so rude and insulting we were amazed with his response, didn't fill us with any great expectations for our five days stay. The hotel is miles away from Sirmione and takes more than 45 minutes to walk to town. The hotel itself was clean and the pool area was lovely, the other staff made up for the rudeness of the Manager. The breakfast was adequate, but wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Getting to the hotel was easy as there was a very helpful sign on both the main road and the main entrance. the hotel was clean, staff were friendly and facilities were spot on. The roof top swimming pool was lovely and free bike hire a nice touch, although chose carefully as they are rickerty. A nice cheap alternative to staying in town and to be fair, colonies has a good mix of eateries. This the star hotel was better than the four star we later went to in verona as it had a personal touch to the stay. Nothing seemed too much hassle for the staff. Lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60nickyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Good location, friendly staff who cannot do enough for you. Would be better if breakfast was improved and rooms were slightly larger and modernized. Lovely leaving gift. Not sure if we would return to the hotel but wll deffinately go back to sirmione.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staceyandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just returned from 4 nights at the Hotel Alfieri. Great hotel in a quite location. I would say the walk into Sirmione is more like 45 mins and we walk fast! It was a lovely walk along the lake, so didn't cause a problem for us. There is a boat from the little port in Colomabre that takes you to the centre for only 3euors each way. Rooms were very clean, breakfast offered lots of choice and the roof top pool gave a lovely view over the lake. The staff were all very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The hotel is very easy to get to from Verona airport and public transport in Italy is cheap and reliable. We took the Aerobus into Verona, the bus station is across the road. We then took the LN026 into Colombare and the stop is at the top of the road that the hotel is located on. Perfect! We were given a lovely gift of wine and olive oil to take home with us. Sirmione is beautiful, with plenty of restaurants and ice cream shops! Would return to the Hotel Alfieri without hesitation. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cubalibre10
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a truly fantastic hotel in a great location just outside the old town of Sirmione. We travelled from Venice by train to Riva Del Garda and then by bus. This hotel couldn't have been easier to get to. The hotel is a minutes walk from the bus stop (on the main high street) it is then 2 minutes to a supermarket (The penny market across the road) or 5 minutes to a Migros. In the local retail area (Columbare?) there are plenty of nice restaurants and bars. However the Old town of Sirmione is outstanding and this is a leisurely 30 minutes walk along the lakeside or a 15 minute cycle - with the hotel's free bike rental service!

The staff cannot do enough to be helpful from the minute you arrive, and the hotel is in an immaculate condition. The rooms, outside spaces, breakfast room and pool are all in great condition and immaculately maintained. The pool is a decent size with plenty of loungers and parasols both around the pool and in a separate, quieter area on the roof as well.

The rooms were immaculate: the beds comfy, the bathroom clean and spacious. You have your own safe within the room and the air conditioning works perfectly (surprisingly quiet too!). The free bike rental is a huge bonus and really ensured that we could make the most of the location.

I have to mention breakfast, because it really is outstanding - both the food and the service! The range was so vast that I found myself salivating about the pastries the night before! The hotel also provide a free newspaper in a range of languages along with your breakfast.

Our stay here really was relaxing, enjoyable and great value for money. Thankyou to all the staff you really are stars!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubalibre10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

A good value hotel. I booked this on reviews on trip advisor, I wasn't disappointed. All staff are hard working and cannot do enough for you.
Perfect position for bus service into Sirmione (3euro ) also short ride from train station in near by town.
Stayed HB food was good and was worth doing to save looking around especially after spending 3 hectic days in Venice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#7 of 68 in Sirmione
722 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fiorella
Hotel Fiorella
#12 of 68 in Sirmione
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alsazia
Hotel Alsazia
#47 of 68 in Sirmione
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mauro
Hotel Mauro
#39 of 68 in Sirmione
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riel
Hotel Riel
#24 of 68 in Sirmione
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#17 of 68 in Sirmione
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alfieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alfieri

Property: Hotel Alfieri
Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 38, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
#19 Family Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alfieri 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hotel is situated in Colombare, Sirmione, near the lake (few minutes by walk). It has a beautiful swimming pool on the roof with panoramic view on the Garda lake and a typical Italian Restaurant withe different menu every day! All rooms have air conditioning and all services (Tv, Mediaset Premium, phon, soap kit, kettle). You can ask at reception for the bikes, and get to the center of Sirmione in 20 minutes. In the hotel there is also a free internet Point. Hotel Alfieri is far 10 minutes from "Autostrada A4", from Desenzano and from Peschiera. It is also near to Gardaland and the other beatiful parks of the Garda Lake. Colombare is a good choice for travellers interested in touristic tours, lakes and romantic walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alfieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfieri Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Alfieri Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing