We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Hotel Alfieri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Alfieri
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights whilst touring Italy. Of all the hotels we stayed in, this was the best! After so many heal hearted welcomes it was nice to be greeted so warmly with hand shakes and welcome drinks. The bedroom was everything we expected (though the bathrooms would benefit from an update). We used the peaceful rooftop pool and the hotel provides bikes to access the historic centre within 10 minutes (very flat, no hills!) for 3 hours for free.
The breakfast was great and catered for many nationalities, not just the bog standard ham and plastic cheese. There was a lot of choice, even gluten free.
In the evening you can choose to dine in the restaurant with a set menu for 18.50€ which was good with quality friendly service. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is not far from the historic town and is a two minute walk from the lake side.

Room Tip: Book on the hotel website- it is cheaper!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bearearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Alfieri
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

For a 3 star it was excellent. Staff so friendly and the hotel just did lots of little things well which adds up to a lot: free drink on arrival, free towels for the pool, free bike hire to explore around, ironed a shirt for me for a wedding, free bottle of wine when we left, safe underground car park for 5 euro a day. The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing special but nice. Breakfast was very good, large choice. Didn't try the dinner. Ask about qb restaurant if you go, worth going to.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 night only. The hotel is very nice, and the staff charming, however I was a tad disappointed with the room, it was quite dark/clinical looking, the bed and pillow was also very hard. The bathroom was okay, and did the job, i found the hotel much nicer than the actual room. We didnt get to visit the rooftop pool, although I would have liked too. The breakfast was nice, lots of choices, fruits, cheeses, eggs, breads, cakes, pastries etc. On departure I was even given a little box of biscuits which I thought was a lovely touch. Overally a nice enough hotel, maybe they have brighter rooms, and I was just unlucky this time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChilliLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

An excellent choice. The manager and his staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. A really warm welcome, clean and well equiped room with an excellent shower. We had a free upgrade to a room with a large roof terrace. Secure underground parking for an extra €5 a day. Lovely roof top pool with views over the lake. A quick five minute walk to the lake front or supermarket and town or borrow the free bikes and cycle 15 minutes into the beautiful old town. Would definitely visit again. The pride the manager puts into the hotel really shows.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hugh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We got that late evening & checkin with no problems. We made reservations through booking.com and he stated that first day we had free breakfast, but not the second day, which it did not state anywhere on booking.com. Anyways, we payed 5 euros more for the second day breakfast option. In regards to the breakfast, it had different varities. On our first evening, they provided us with a "welcome drink" and right prior to us leaving Augusto provided us with a bottle of wine; nice gesture. Their professionalism, their service, the kindess was excellent.

In regards to WIFI, it was a typical Italien wifi. Meaning it was spotty; most of the time it would work, but @ times it wouldn't.

In regards to bike rentals; first 3 hrs were for free and from therefafter it costs money.

The atmosphere of the hotel was nice; cozy. Rooms were decent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmin1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Upon check-in, we were served free drinks. The room we reserved has a very big balcony which is really excellent. It is close to the peninsular and bus stop Via Colombare - Colombare. If you don't book half-board at the hotel's website, dinner is only 16 euros and 14.5 for lunch. Dinner serves 3 courses, first course, second course and dessert. Wine is also included. The quality is so-so, but considering the price it is acceptable. There are a lot more better restaurants at the peninsular. Breakfast is rather good, quite a lot of choices.
You can use the bike for free for less than 3 hours, otherwise it is 4 euros(or 6?), and 9 euros for a whole day. The bikes are all very new. There are 2 bikes for kids. For adults, I think there are around 20.
The only bad thing is the wifi connection. It didn't last continuously for more than a few minutes in my room. The basin in the bathroom is a little bit stuck.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank china_108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel for two days on our little road trip in Italy.
Very good service and a "home-made" warm feeling!
Hotel staff was really helpful when asking for places to visit.
Also easy access with a car.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikkoKorpela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riel
Hotel Riel
#25 of 67 in Sirmione
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gardenia Hotel
Gardenia Hotel
#23 of 67 in Sirmione
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#17 of 67 in Sirmione
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mauro
Hotel Mauro
#45 of 67 in Sirmione
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
765 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#13 of 67 in Sirmione
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alfieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alfieri

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 38, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
#19 Family Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range: £65 - £437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alfieri 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hotel is situated in Colombare, Sirmione, near the lake (few minutes by walk). It has a beautiful swimming pool on the roof with panoramic view on the Garda lake and a typical Italian Restaurant withe different menu every day! All rooms have air conditioning and all services (Tv, Mediaset Premium, phon, soap kit, kettle). You can ask at reception for the bikes, and get to the center of Sirmione in 20 minutes. In the hotel there is also a free internet Point. Hotel Alfieri is far 10 minutes from "Autostrada A4", from Desenzano and from Peschiera. It is also near to Gardaland and the other beatiful parks of the Garda Lake. Colombare is a good choice for travellers interested in touristic tours, lakes and romantic walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alfieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfieri Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Alfieri Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing