We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Hotel Derby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Derby
Ranked #47 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Hotel Derby is really a lovely hotel !! It is very close to the lake, very clean and with free parking for your car.
We had a nice lake view room. Staff is very helpful and they really try to make you feel at home.
WiFi is free also. Breakfast is good.
Hotel is very close to the medieval town of Sirmione - you can be there in 5 minutes.
Overall is a nice friendly hotel in a beautiful area and we will definitely stay there when we will visit lake Garda again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rstoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

We (young couple) stayed for two nights. The staff (husband and wife) were really welcoming and helped us to make the most of our time. The hotel was clean and the room was spacious. We had a view of the lake (over the road). The breakfast was very nice.

The only downside was the distance to Sirmione (about 3km). We had a car so it wasn't an issue but without you might need to take a bus.

All in all a lovely place

Room Tip: We were in room 16 which had a lake view (over the road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Arrived to a very friendly welcome. Easy check in and allowed to choose room. Always available to offer advice and any questions. Made a lovely stay in Lake Garda very comfortable and relaxing. Will be going back here again if I am lucky enough to go back to Lake Garda.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandKaterina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GinoBIANCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank AA482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fiordaliso
Hotel Fiordaliso
#25 of 67 in Sirmione
127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Pagoda
Hotel Villa Pagoda
#61 of 67 in Sirmione
279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gardenia Hotel
Gardenia Hotel
#22 of 67 in Sirmione
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Azzurra
Hotel Azzurra
#64 of 67 in Sirmione
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fiorella
Hotel Fiorella
#12 of 67 in Sirmione
277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Derby

Address: Via Verona 122, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range: £69 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Derby 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derby Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Derby Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing