We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Hotel Villa Pagoda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Pagoda
Ranked #59 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
County Limerick, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for 8 days in July, and we loved everything about the hotel. Great location, only a few yards to the lakeside recreation area with lots of restaurants and bars close by. A nice 15 minute walk by the lake to the beautiful town of Sirmione. Rooms were good size, spotless clean and the one we stayed in had a lovely balcony overlooking the hotel entrance . Complimentary soft drinks and tea/coffee were supplied daily. Easy check in by a lovely and friendly Italian lady. We really loved our stay in Hotel Villa Pagoda, and would highly recommend it for your vist to Sirmione.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noel o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    125
    47
    21
    8
See reviews for
59
150
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights in September, had a nice quiet room at the rear of the building with our own private bit of garden, the host was very helpful and friendly.
Room was plenty big enough although a little dated, bathroom was set up as wet room which meant everything got wet when you showered, not a massive issue though.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice, hotel is around a 20 minute walk to the Sirmione but a pleasant walk it is along the lake.
A two minute walk from the hotel there are a couple of restaurants next to the lake which are both excellent and reasonably priced.
Plenty of parking here also.
I would stay here again if we went back to Sirmione.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GN74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one night while touring around on the motorbike. The location was good, walking distance to the old town centre, close to the lake. The villa is not the newest, but beside the shower we found it ok. The shower system wets the whole bathroom.... Breakfast was good & staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReginaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, UK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was a lovely little 2 star hotel. It's important to note that all hotels are inflated price wise a bit here because of location (we went in August) - this is why I've only given price 3 stars - but in terms of what was available at the time, the price was good (£76 p/n). Sirmione is an absolute must see and the walk along Lake Garda from the hotel is excellent.

The hotel itself is kept well by the owner who is very helpful. She helped me print off my train tickets without any fuss and although limited in English, she helped with anything we asked of her. The rooms were basic and clean - spacious and with a fridge - just what was required. The garden area is nice and breakfast was very good. A decent selection and coffee made to order. I'd definitely go back here if staying in Sirmione again.

The Brecia bus stops just South of the hotel in Colombare. You can get this from Desenzano Train Station. When off the bus, just walk on the left hand side of the road and you'll come to the hotel almost as soon as you see the Lake.

One place to check out is the fruit shop in Colombare high street, the freshest fruit I've seen!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamousTartanArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Very nice hotel, well worth the money. Clean and nice attick room, nice balcony with a good view, excellent and tasty breakfast, friendly land lady. The wifi was working well except in the attick. The air conditioning was working well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tartzani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Villa Pagoda has excellent location - close to the beach, shops at Sirmione and 15 min walk away from Sirmione castle/old town.
Breakfast was plenty and free parking is main advantages. Room is a bit tiny but enough for staying overnight.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erkki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Was just what we needed. Good price (after discount on hotels.se), breakfast included and 2mins to the lake. A/C and free parking were also nice after some bad experiences in other towns/cities. Recommended if you want a base for excursions. Be sure to walk into Sirmione in the evening and wander about. Plenty of good restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarkidaWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Clodia
Hotel Clodia
#30 of 67 in Sirmione
154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#20 of 67 in Sirmione
192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Fiorella
Hotel Fiorella
#12 of 67 in Sirmione
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#55 of 67 in Sirmione
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Saviola
Hotel Saviola
#42 of 67 in Sirmione
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Fiordaliso
Hotel Fiordaliso
#23 of 67 in Sirmione
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Pagoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Pagoda

Property: Hotel Villa Pagoda
Address: Via Giovanni Pascoli 8 | Fraz. Colombare, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Pagoda 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Pagoda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagoda Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Villa Pagoda Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing