We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“living in Mausoleum”
Review of Hotel Villa Pagoda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Pagoda
Ranked #59 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“living in Mausoleum”
Reviewed 18 February 2011

This is a Family run hotel but run by one Woman and one staff . The room is very small with lots of extension pillars cluttered the Room made it difficult to move about. Heating is kept very low , perhaps Ok for Summer . No food is available except a 2 Star Breakfast . No Foreign Telephone Calls are answered or patched , she refused to call for Taxi but she gave us 2 lifts initially . She does not come upstairs to fix the TV . Ony sh say it is a new TV so you sort it out .

I feel in summer this is alright but the Rooms .
Bob Ghosh

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dastidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    125
    47
    21
    8
See reviews for
59
150
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We looked for a nice hotel in Sirmione not too expensive and close enough to the old town. This place is half way from the begining of the peninsula to the tip. just a short drive and you are inside the lovely old town. The owner is very nice and the breakfast is better than most hotels we visited in Italy.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arbel_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyneside england
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

2 nights at 60 euros a night including breakfast is a steal inthis part of the world. room reasonable size
clean breakfast good quality and variety. hotel a little tricky to find, and a good 1/2 hour walk into sirmione. not happy at being asked to pay in cash, having booked and given credit card details.
lady mwho iasumed was owner spoke little english, mind i guess we were in italy, and suddenly even less when i objected to paying in cash.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david.russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2010

A nice, quite, family run hotel in a good location. A very enjoyable holiday was had from here. The lake was just over the road and it was a nice walk into sirmione. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families with older children, as there is no child centered activities or pool. Only one negative aspect was being asked to pay with cash as credit/debit cards were not acceptable. This meant using cards to obtain a considerable sum of cash over a number of days due to the payment limit on the cards.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardings_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2009

80 euros per night for a quadruple room... I wasn´t expecting too much but what a pleasant surprise!
Villa Pagoda is within walking distance from Sirmione. We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed the nice breakfast (the best hot chocolate!) and the cleanliness of the room. For 20 euros per person per day in Italy, Villa Pagoda is a true gem near the paradise...

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gelikks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Having spent 7 nights there with 2 teens in triple room and being joined by husband and eldest son for 4 nights, I feel we had great value for money. Yes it is a bit dated and breakfast isnt great but as most hotels in the area much more expensive I was prepared for less luxury. What I liked was the staff, cleaned room eveyday, free parking and location. Some rooms have air con, triple on ground floor doesnt, but it is set at 26 degrees.

The lake is very close and the bars there much cheaper than the main town. It is a nightmare to park around Sirmione and very expensive. Stay in this hotel, spend the money on hiring bikes and I promise you will not care about spiders in the garden.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

We had high hopes for this hotel after reading all the reviews. The free parking was a bonus as was the proximity to the lake.
However, the room was cramped and stuck at the back of the hotel, which was accessed through an over grown garden. The garden was full of spiders webs, bugs and all sorts of creepy crawlies. The room it's self was dated in decor, but clean. There was no air con and we couldn't even open the window as the mosquito net was busted. The fridge didn't work either. Breakfast was limited, not much choice. We would never consider eating in the garden.
The lady, who I presume was the owner, asked for cash on check out. I asked if they took mastercard, she said they did but insisted on cash. After I insisted on paying by mastercard suprisingly my card didn't work and I ended up paying by cash. Nothing like the helpfull staff I had read about in the other reviews.
Would never go back to that hotel but would visit Sirmione again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJE79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Clodia
Hotel Clodia
#29 of 67 in Sirmione
154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#19 of 67 in Sirmione
192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Fiorella
Hotel Fiorella
#12 of 67 in Sirmione
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#55 of 67 in Sirmione
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Saviola
Hotel Saviola
#40 of 67 in Sirmione
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Fiordaliso
Hotel Fiordaliso
#23 of 67 in Sirmione
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Pagoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Pagoda

Property: Hotel Villa Pagoda
Address: Via Giovanni Pascoli 8 | Fraz. Colombare, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Pagoda 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Pagoda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagoda Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Villa Pagoda Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing