We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location”
Review of Corte Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corte Regina
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Overall excellent litte hotel. The sisters who run in were so friendly and incredibly helpful. Great location and thoroughly recommended. Also good parking for small fee - though driving round Simione is not for the faint hearted - it is not really made for cars.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue_wallbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    71
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
68
162
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We picked this hotel because it seemed like excellent value for money. However, only once we arrived did we appreciate what a fantastic location we'd chosen. We decided to stay in Sirmione because it looked like the best place on the lake but we didn't realise that it is split into the old and new town (separated by the castle). This hotel is in the perfect location to see the old town, which is very picturesque and has many excellent restaurants and ice cream shops. You can walk to either side of the peninsula in a matter of minutes from the hotel. The ladies who run it are very helpful and will advise on any questions about the area you may have. The rooms are fairly basic but very clean and comfortable. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawai, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We just spent 1 night in the Corte Regina on the way to Venice. The very warm welcome and the nice room in the old town made me a bit sorry that we had no time to stay longer. A litte bit away of the main tourist streem, but still in the middle of the nice old Center, this Hotel I can really recommand. Everything was just like in a 5***** Hotel - the fridge not full of expensive things, but with 2 bottles of free water - and you can buy what you need in a shop nearby. Free and fast Internet available, good breakfast. And again: very helpful an nice people.
Free parking outside the old town - about 400 m. Also the Hotel has 6 parkings - but you must make a reservation and it is 5 EURO.

Room Tip: Any Room is good and named by flowers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jurgphuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkesbury Upton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Wonderful greeting, met the family, nothing was too much trouble. English spoken, very happy, wonderful atmosphere. Yep we'd go again, happy to recommend. Step outside for the tourist route or turn left for less than 100 meters and swim in the lake with the locals. `superb restaurants within a few meters.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Loved the feel we got from staying here, very well looked after from beginning. Rooms are to the best level of basic, which suited us fine as staying in a 5 star would not of suited staying in sirmione, we wanted to get a truly authentic Italian feel. Lovely

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creedlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudgee, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

What a caring lovely family owned business. Top accommodation in a fantastic location - in the middle of the old town and a short distance to all sights.
People who are friendly, helpful and lots of fun. Barbara had an amazing personality and we would love to return to Sirmione one day to soak up some more of the hospitality.
Brian & Pam

Room Tip: Room was quiet even though at front of building. No traffic noise and very quiet aircon
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

A reasonable, comfortable hotel right in the old center of the beautiful town of Sirmione jutting out into the south shore of lake Garda. Friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous town, lots to see, amazing time: we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#15 of 67 in Sirmione
1,040 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sirmione
642 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 67 in Sirmione
821 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marconi
Hotel Marconi
#3 of 67 in Sirmione
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Regina

Property: Corte Regina
Address: Via Antiche Mura 11, Sirmione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Corte Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Corte Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Regina Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy
Corte Regina Hotel Sirmione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing