We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We felt so at home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corte Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corte Regina
Ranked #9 of 69 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We felt so at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

What makes a really good hotel where you enjoy staying so much that leaving is a sad affair? Its the people who look after you whilst you are there, the warmth of their welcome and their time given talking and advising with local knowledge. Add to that a spotlessly clean room with a great shower, a great location and you can only be talking about Corte Regina.

Driving in through the ancient gated entrance to Sirmione with its tight winding streets and you at once feel special. Find Corte Regina right in the middle of this little town with numerous restaurants, shops and ice cream parlours will delight you. We took three nights here to rest after two weeks touring, prior to our drive home. Within hours we felt we had known the two sisters who run Corte Regina forever, they are those sort of lovely people.

We were so settled and at home at Corte Regina, when we left we felt we were leaving new friends behind.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfared159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    70
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
63
146
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I really wanted to be sure to be in Sirmione town rather than somewhere down the long peninsula that leads to it, and the Corte Regina is right there, but still on a relatively quiet street. Clean rooms, a good breakfast included, an elevator, the very charming sisters who help with whatever you need, and the good-natured and hard-working maid. We were amazed at the tiny parking lot, which held all the cars (a small surcharge for parking). At the Grotto Catullo museum I found a label that described ruins of another major Roman ruin found during renovations of the Corte Regina Hotel and we were able to see some of the remains through glass panels in the floor of the restaurant next door and the Enoteca on the next street, where we were able to get some amazing olive oil. This is a very reasonable place to stay in Sirmione. Lake Garda is beautiful and this makes a fine base from which to explore it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OutofKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longford, heathrow
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Had a fab 2 nights in this little gem.. the two sisters are wonderful, so helpful with any questions from boats restaurants, shopping etc. Very friendly people, nothing seemed any trouble even moving your car around the bijou car park! Perfect location inside the city walls, very tight for driving but even with our 4x4 we managed ok. Right near all the bars, restaurants and ice cream parlours! We even had a swim in the lake,a 2 minute walk from the hotel.there is a great bar on the lake front,turn left out of the hotel and down towards the water - cheap drinks!
room was comfy,with all you need - clean and well kept.Aircon was good and solid wifi in room. We had only gone for breakfast for about 30 mins and we already been cleaned!! Breakfast was great, the usual continental bits and plenty to go round.
would definitely return without hesitation.

Room Tip: we had rosa, you could see the castle top from our bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

The owners were so friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel and after visiting the roman villa museum(also well worth the 4€) we found out it was built on the site of a roman ruin!
Good value good continental breakfast

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Small family run hotel in excellent location in the heart of the old town. Very convenient for access to the ferries on the lake. Excellent restaurants to choose from within a few minutes from the hotel. The hotel is very comfortable and spotlessly clean where the staff are kind friendly and very helpfull. There is free wifi in the bedrooms which was very important for us. Would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly be revisiting in the not too distant future.
Tom and Shirley Ireland.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We spent two nights here and had a wonderful time. Paola was an excellent hostess and recommended a great restaurant, La Roccia, just down the street. We took a boat trip on Lake Garda and visited the old ruins. Paola even arranged a limo to Verona airport on our departure day. I can't recommend the Corte Regina enough --right in the center of Old Town, wonderful hostess, clean and comfortable room, elevator, great breakfast. Ciao Paola -- we hope to be back one day. Irene and John Wall

Room Tip: All were quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Overall excellent litte hotel. The sisters who run in were so friendly and incredibly helpful. Great location and thoroughly recommended. Also good parking for small fee - though driving round Simione is not for the faint hearted - it is not really made for cars.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue_wallbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Catullo
Hotel Catullo
#3 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#1 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#6 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Sirmione
#12 of 69 in Sirmione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Regina

Property: Corte Regina
Address: Via Antiche Mura 11, Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Corte Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Corte Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Regina Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy
Corte Regina Hotel Sirmione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing