We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Rosa
Ranked #28 of 69 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Enough private parking place. The stuff was very friendly and nice. The room was ok, just a little problem, the shower is small. Breakfast was delicious included fruits and dessert too. The hotel is close to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjulia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    33
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
92
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Villa Rosa is a lovely humble family run establishment deserving of the praise it receives. Thank you for taking the time to make our stay so enjoyable. The room is standard yet clean and comfortable,and we loved the view from the balcony. The varied breakfast is served with a happy smile in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere and the assistance given on where to go and how to get there is always on hand. This is a wonderful family team.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 610lindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raanana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Villa Rosa was one of the best hotels that we stayed. Each one of the gusts has personal treatment from the moment that he comes in till he leave . The rooms are very clean and in a good size. breakfast is wonderful with personal touch and wonderful coffee. They also have a good parking so you can leave the car and go to the old city in 20 minutes. The free WiFi is very good. Recommended!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed two nights at Villa Rosa. We were welcomed with aperitifs and lots of helpful information about the area. Parking was easy; the room, while not spacious was clean, bright, and well-equipped; and the balcony was quite large. There was an outdoor patio at the back which we didn't use and a bar. This hotel does not have a pool. Breakfast was included with traditional morning pastries as well as bacon and eggs. Both European and North American coffees were on offer. There are many restaurants close by, although we walked into town. The walk is very nice but it is a good thirty minutes to the old town - this is the only reason I did not assign a five star rating. Bicycles were included in the price, but you cannot take them right into the town. Despite the long walk, I cannot say enough good about all other aspects of this hotel. The service and welcome were outstanding.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north and west will have some view of the lake and mountains. There isn't much to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarionIlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

A very nice hotel with great food and kind family who runs the hotel. We had a room with a great lake view on three sides. Everything is really clean and tidy. We felt great and we will visit them again next year.

Room Tip: Room on third flour with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaja_794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed only one night but we where very happy with the choice....close to the lake and a nice walk along the lake to the old city...very clean rooms and great view...friendly staff...private gate parking at the front door....and at a great price ...this place is a must stay...

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Yes, officially it is a 3 stars hotel, but I guess this is only due to some amenities / services / gear needed to get more stars but are not part of the hotel.

But this is not a hotel. It is your home away from home, it is your family, but only with the positive sides... ;)

I have NEVER came across such hospitality, kindness and good will in a hotel as I did in Villa Rosa. Being a tourist is at many times a stressful experience as you don't know much (language, culture, locations and so on) and you feel somewhat lost, so this great family that run the hotel, is your family while you are under their roof. And this is, ladies and gentleman, priceless, more than 5 stars. You will never get this attitude in any regular, "industrial", hotel.

Beside the human side, the hotel is designed in a very pleasant and peaceful colorful way and the hotel amenities and gear are sufficient and in good shape. The rooms and public areas are very clean, all the time.

The only noticeable drawbacks are some lack of noise blocking/sealing between rooms and the shower "cell" is quite small, so for large folks it is not so convenient.

All in all, my family and I full-hearted recommend this hotel!!! If I needed to choose an Italian family to adopt me, I would have come straight to Villa Rosa... ;)

Room Tip: Of course, ask for a high floor with a view to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EitanCaspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.0 mi away
Ca' Serena Hotel
Ca' Serena Hotel
#13 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marolda Hotel
Marolda Hotel
#32 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clodia
Hotel Clodia
#30 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Lido
Astoria Lido
#46 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#15 of 69 in Sirmione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Rosa

Property: Hotel Villa Rosa
Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 4, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sirmione
#8 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosa Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Villa Rosa Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing