We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff!”
Review of Hotel Benaco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Benaco
Ranked #51 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Spacious comfortable room with a balcony, great breakfast, friendly staff and a great location. We thought it would be a residential area being outside of the centre of Sirmione, but seemed to be livelier than Sirmione itself in the evening with some nice bars and restaurants. A nice 30 minute stroll into Sirmione itself. We didn't have time to appreciate it - but the pool area looked nice too. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliz1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights here and found that it met our needs just fine. Is the hotel a destination on its own? No, but it's a nice little place right in the middle of everything. The rooms were spacious and clean although the bathroom was quite tiny, but it got the job done. It was quiet too, which is always a plus. We had a nice little balcony where we sipped wine in the afternoon. There is a restaurant onsite, off street parking, and you can walk to town in about 5 minutes The walk to the castello is a big hike but we did it anyway and it's a walk with a view!

It's not a 5 star place by any means but it's a comfy stay in a central location for a decent price with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcf135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

This was a total disaster. The first room we went into didn't have air conditioning. The woman lied to us several times that it would start soon. We were moved to a different room, it also had no air conditioning but I was tired and it was late. I don't think the owners know what air conditioning is. We should have gone somewhere else -- Avoid this place like the plague(it was cheap & nasty.) The bathroom was a closet; you could sit on the toilet and have a shower. The room was completely tiled as if it had been a shower at one point. The pictures in their brochures are very deceptive.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dwayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2006

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Benaco. The family who run it were very friendly and the service was great.

The hotel has everything you need and is spotlessly maintained inside and out - a real credit to the family. There is also a lovely pool and safe off street parking.

The hotel is in the middle of a very quite town, has its own restaurant (with excellent meals) but is within easy walking distance of a number of other restaurants, the yacht club and the lake edge. Its also only a short drive out along the peninsula to the fortress and the old town, which is just magnificant and a 'must see' for any tourist.

Sirmione must be one of the most beautiful spots in Italy - very much like Noosa, Australia where we live.

4  Thank robcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simo-simo103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alsazia
Hotel Alsazia
#47 of 67 in Sirmione
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alfieri
Hotel Alfieri
#22 of 67 in Sirmione
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gardenia Hotel
Gardenia Hotel
#21 of 67 in Sirmione
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Fiorella
Hotel Fiorella
#12 of 67 in Sirmione
274 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Derby
Hotel Derby
#48 of 67 in Sirmione
108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#11 of 67 in Sirmione
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benaco

Address: Via Colombare 45, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range: £63 - £532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benaco 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Benaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Benaco Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing