We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Europa
Nearby Hotels
US$593
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$570
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fonte Boiola(Sirmione)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Porto Azzurro(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mauro(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Terme(Sirmione)
US$473
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$441
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sirmione(Sirmione)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Parc(Sirmione)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Hotel(Sirmione)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
67
48
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
48
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake gardelovely poolprivate lakelovely hotelold townlake gardaair conperfect locationcolombarelakesidebalconysupermarketbikesvenice
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

As long as you understand that the Europa in a good 30 Minute walk from Sirmione itself, this is an ideal choice. At first sight Colombare is just another cluster of moderately priced bars and shops on the roadside but if you give it a chance then there is a bit more to it than that.

One of these is the Europa itself. Whilst the rooms are on the small side, the hotel itself is extremely well run and managed and represents very good value for the area. It has and excellent pool and small lakeside jetty and lido. The owner and staff could not be more helpful and the hotel is also extremely clean and extremely quiet. The breakfast included in the price will set you up for the day.

The main plus of the lakeside location is proximity of both a lakeside eating placesand bars rendering the need to trail into the bustle of Sirmione proper somewhat redundant. The owner will recommend places to eat if you ask.

Room Tip: The lakeside view rooms are preferable but in a choice between price and a view there is little to choose between the rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dam0Suzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is the perfect location on the edge of Lake Garda, go for a lake view if you can . Lovely pool and powerful hot tub, the breakfast had a good choice . The owner and his son were helpful and friendly. It's a good 30 minute walk into the historic centre but I didn't find any hotel that was in a better location. Would definitely stay again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Aliki57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

As soon as we walked into reception we knew we had come to somewhere special. We had driven into Colombare, negotiated the traffic and found our way down the side roads to the hotel car park. We easily parked the car on the large car park and walked up the 3 wide steps into reception. In front of us through the large open glass doors was Lake Garda, about 20 metres away across a terrace, a small garden, the lakeside path/cycle track and the hotels private lakeside garden. The view is just amazing.
The friendly and helpful staff, who all spoke English quickly checked us in and showed us to our room. It was on the 2nd floor ( there is lift) and faced the lake, a truly wonderful view. I had booked a standard room and it was little small but still very comfortable.
Breakfast is superb, a table on the terrace overlooking the lake, great selection of food and as much as you can eat. All the staff were again very helpful.
We ordered snacks and drinks at various times and they were always beautifully done and promptly served. I was amazed at how little these cost for the quality of service and goods.
We had evening meals at two different restaurants whose cards were at reception. Both were very good but very different. There are are hundreds of restaurants in Colombare and Sirmione but not all had cards in reception. Only those considered good enough for Hotel Europa guests got to display their cards, we were not disappointed and this is yet another example of the attention to detail by the managers to ensure guests have a good stay.
This is a wonderful hotel in a stunning location with great management and staff. We cannot wait to return, why would anybody stay anywhere else on Garda?

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms have wonderful views. Standard rooms are a not very big but still very comfortable. All are air conditioned.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeemerBikerAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The lovely father and son hotel is just what we like. The staff are all very nice and speak very good English. The hotel has wonderful grounds and an amazing pool. The bedrooms are neat and tidy and very clean. The breakfast and eating areas are beautiful. The food was very nice and a good choice. Make use of the free bikes the hotel has, all new and its flat so no hard work, and its better than fighting for a space in the traffic.
Will definitely return

Room Tip: Go for one overlooking lake yards, first floor has balconies
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Arrival at the hotel instantly puts you in a good place - the setting is amazing with the hotel nestling on the shore of the lake. The standard rooms may appear a tad on the smaller side but they are extremely comfortable & and an evening stroll along the lake shore is not to be missed. The outdoor pool is relaxing & well maintained. What makes this hotel extra special are the staff - Father & son team simply cannot do enough. They hold a managers cocktail evening with great wines & snacks. The whole area is amazing & we cannot wait to return - this is the only hotel to consider!

Room Tip: The upgrade rooms are liely to overlook the lake with balcony. Make sure you ask for discount vouchers for local dining at the restaurants - they can save you at least 10% off your total bill!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilLDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews