We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”
Review of Marolda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marolda Hotel
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Jena, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here in 2009, can't believe I am just reviewing it now! (we are returning soon)
The owners are very nice, the hotel room was very clean. It was just a walk up the street to more restaurants and a quick trip to the Garda Lake. Breakfast was plentiful, and fresh. I LOVED the coffee! We had a nice balcony off of our room. The owners speak Italian and German, a little English from what I remember. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    34
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
84
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I first stayed here a couple of years ago when I couldn't get into another hotel I'd used before in Sirmione, which in itself is a wonderfully pretty italian town. The locals are friendly and very welcoming. The hotel is excellent, very well maintained, extremely clean with a nice breakfast. A lovely Italian couple own the hotel, both of which are very welcoming. On the occasions I have stayed there have always been guests from various countries in the hotel, which for me some how adds to its charm. Top Marks all round, excellent value, excellent service.....An excellent and thoroughly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: On arrival whether you have pre booked or not, they always show you the room before they check you i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike007Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The hotel owners really are friendly and make a solid effort to try to understand what you`re saying i.e. not in Italian. They`re extremely helpful as many others have already noted, ie. we got lost driving around looking for a local vineyard so we called the owner and he dug out the address from one of his pamphlets for us. The hotel itself is clean and simple, the rooms aren`t particularly soundproof- but they request female visitors remove high heels when they`re pottering about in the rooms. We had a room on the first floor and every morning the smell of freshly baked bread worked as a really pleasant wake up call. Our only beef would be the size of the showers. We aren`t fat but you kind of have to morph your way in and out through the shower doors. They speak ok german but not a lot of english. Considering it`s in a pretty good location in a resort area we got value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Very clean and tidy, and I mean very clean. Towels replaced and room being cleaned really well daily. Room has good facilities and was renovated well. Design even somewhat modern, nice and warm.
Hotel has a great location in Sirmione, near the public beach, however it seems like none of the rooms have a view of the lake. In general though, Sirmione is a very touristic city, more families and old folks, less suiting for couples.
Compared to Italy's usually poor breakfast they have a fairly nice one (though still, not a lot of vegetables). Manager is nice and helpful (gave us great recommendations) and does seem to be very efficient in managing the hotel (everything ticks well), however can be strict (air conditioning centrally shut down early in morning until the evening, when we wanted to shorten out stay by one day was not pleasant and sent us to talk to booking.com).
Walls are a bit thin and you can easily hear at the quiet evenings and mornings what's going on at the next room. I once woke up at 7am when the couple at the other room showered and one night when me and my girlfriend stayed up until late in our room and talked (just talked, did not raise our voice) we disturbed the couple at the next room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Marolda is a 3 star family run hotel, situated on Via Colombare, the main street leading to ancient city of Sirmione, some 4 km from the old city gate. Rooms are spacious, not fancy, but equipoed with everything you need. Owner/manager of the hotel, Paolo Signori, is very helpful with everything you need. Hotel has no elevator but your suitcases will reach your room before you do. Breakfast is great, one of the best we had in Italy.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yosh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We were very happy with our stay and would go back in a flash. Very comfortable. modern yet not too expensive at all. What more can you ask for? The owners (husband and wife) are very welcoming, willing to help orient yourself and always with a smile on their faces. The breakfast is very good, caters for all styles and the brown cereal bread was probably what we liked the most...
The hotel is located at the entrance of Sirmione, 30 secs walk from the lake. You can walk to the historic part of Sirmione in 15 mins, which we did several times and it was quite pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBFLKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We flew into Milan and rented a car to drive Sirmione to stay in this B&B. The best thing about this hotel is free parking right on premises, which is a big deal in Sirmione if you factor in the price.
Hotel is pretty much perfect. This place is family owned. The hosts are wonderful however they barely speak english. We took a lot of day trips around the area and hosts were a great help with their advice. They recommended this village called Vallegio for dinner. I will be forever grateful for that :). Food there was incredible!!!
Marolda is really low key about 20 minutes walk or 5 minutes on the bike to the center of Sirmione, Marolda will provide free bike rental which is really nice. Hosts go to sleep at around midnight so you have to make arrangements for them to give you the key if you are planning to stay out late. It is somewhat of an inconvenience since sometimes you don't know how long you are going to be out for. Breakfast is average i don't know why previous reviewers are raving about it. Just a regular B&B breakfast nothing spectacular.

The way to sum this is place is: Family owned B&B with very attentive hosts for very good price.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa
Hotel Villa Rosa
#25 of 68 in Sirmione
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clodia
Hotel Clodia
#30 of 68 in Sirmione
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirabello
Hotel Mirabello
#55 of 68 in Sirmione
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 68 in Sirmione
814 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ca' Serena Hotel
Ca' Serena Hotel
#13 of 68 in Sirmione
348 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mavino
Hotel Mavino
#31 of 68 in Sirmione
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marolda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marolda Hotel

Property: Marolda Hotel
Address: Via Colombare 8, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
#20 Family Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marolda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marolda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marolda Hotel Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing