We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly placed 'gem' just a stone's throw from Lake Garda”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marolda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marolda Hotel
Ranked #32 of 69 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfectly placed 'gem' just a stone's throw from Lake Garda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

From the moment we arrived at The Marolda we were made to feel most welcome - almost as if we were family friends returning to stay!
Our bedroom was one of the brightest, airiest and cleanest we've ever stayed in - the housekeeping staff deserve high praise for their absolute efficiency and attention to detail.
In fact the whole hotel was spotlessly clean throughout - all rooms were modern and stylish, with air con, fridge, excellent power shower, bidet, hairdryer etc.
Breakfast was Continental with much variety and choice - again one of the best we have ever enjoyed in Europe.
The hotel is in an excellent position, away from the busier medieval 'old town' and harbour (twenty minute walk away at the top of the peninsular) - yet just a stone's throw from the lakeside, boat, pedalo and kayak hire, swimming area and lovely restaurants.
We had driven all the way to Lake Garda from North Wales so were very pleased to enjoy free secure car parking in the hotel's own grounds.
We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - would we go back? - most definitely!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billbong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    34
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
79
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2010

We are just back this evening after a stay in this hotel, we stayed for 7 days and I cannot rate it enough, owner and his wife were lovely, very helpful, breakfast was varied and plentiful, the homemade nutty bread was to die for, rooms were spotless, cleaned every day, plenty of towels provided, very quiet at night no problems getting a full night sleep, the owner got up at 5.45am this morning to accommodate us in a early check out, plenty of restaurants around the hotel, but it is a 20 minute walk to centre of old Sirimione, scenic though. Once again thanks to staff for making our stay wonderful and relaxing. Christine & Sean, Rep of Ireland

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christineg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2010

I stayed there for a weekend and I enjoyed the stay a lot. The hotel is 20 minuts by feet from the very centre of the town, it is 100 m away from the lake and there are free bikes at the disposal of the guests. this is very good because in the centre town there almost only payment parkings and they are quite expensive. the hotel also offers a free private parking place.
the breakfast is good and there is a lot of choice, the owners are very nice and helpful.
the rooms are very clean, the furniture is basic but there is nothing missing. the hotel is very quiet. good quality/price balance, we didn't pay a lot but we had A+ service.
i absolutely advice this hotel. just a minus, if you are on wheel chair i didn't see elevators, just stairs, but i didn't ask if there is another way or a hidden elevator, maybe give a call before in this case.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2007

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is family run and very friendly. Not in the old town of Sirmione but that's probably a good thing as the 20 minute walk helps with pasta digestion! Breakfast very good and rooms basic but very clean. Lake Garda is extremely beautiful but next time I wouldn't pick Sirmione as there are nicer towns.

  • Liked — Friendly family run hotel
  • Stayed August 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HeyDAVEScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clodia
Hotel Clodia
#30 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa
Hotel Villa Rosa
#31 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirabello
Hotel Mirabello
#54 of 69 in Sirmione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#14 of 69 in Sirmione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ca' Serena Hotel
Ca' Serena Hotel
#15 of 69 in Sirmione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marolda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marolda Hotel

Property: Marolda Hotel
Address: Via Colombare 8, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
#20 Family Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marolda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marolda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marolda Hotel Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing